We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
US$121
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Sanctuary B&B(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungunyah Manor Resort(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Lisson Grove(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eaglemount Lodge(Eagle Heights)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastregency roomat homegallery walkfew minutes walkmt tamborinetea coffeefront of the houseget awaythe main streetperfect locationinteresting shopsbed was very comfortableshort breakother guestsa lovely place to staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed one night at this lovely place. Hosts Margaret & Ken were very friendly & helpful. Room was very homey, comfortable & clean with ensuite attached. Very well located as was within short walking distance to Gallery Walk which is full of lots of little boutique type shops, restaurants & wineries. Breakfast was lovely, could have had a full breaky which looked wonderful when we saw it on the table of the people seated next to us but we opted for a lighter meal. The fruit salad was freshly prepared & was delicious along with cereal, toast & choice of coffee, tea & juice. All in all we would definitely recommend this B & B

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Had one night at the Amber Lodge it was centrally located to the shops and restaurants and we appreciated being able to walk to dinner. Check in and out quick and smooth. Our room was private, spacious and had everything we required, however my husband found the television a little small. A great breakfast, especially the fresh fruit, an amazing variety.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We recently stayed here for our daughter's wedding weekend and could not fault this B&B. We booked out the 3 rooms for our family and every room was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable and the ensuites were immaculately clean. Each room also had tea & coffee making facilities, a toaster and microwave, a handy extra in a B&B. We could all share breakfast (which was provided in the price) in a delightful dining room that opened onto a deck. The breakfast was so delicious and well presented and no one would every go hungry, there was so much on offer. Another nice touch, was complimentary Port and sweets in the rooms.The hosts, Ken and Margaret, could not be more friendly and obliging. The location was another bonus, only 100 metres to the main street where you could stroll past restaurants, cafes and galleries, but situated in a quiet side street so noise was not a problem. Overall we could not fault this place, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There were 3 rooms available, all had queen size beds. One room had a bay window and another had a single bed as well.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carveit_gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for a weekend getaway. This B & B is located just a few minutes walk from Gallery walk, which is essentially the hub of Mount Tamborine, having lost of interesting shops, restaurants and cafes nearby is great. The breakfast served was delicious and generous home cooked Bacon and Eggs, as well as fried potato, which was nicely presented in a timely manner. My husband is not keen on B&B's, he always feels uncomfortable like he is in some strangers house. Even though the hosts were very scarce, and respectful of peoples privacy, you do get that feeling, as the rooms are part of the main house at this B & B. So if its not your thing you might want to stay elsewhere. The bed was comfortable, we had nice robes provided even though we did not use them, and there was also port and chocolates provided as well (nice touch). The only other negative I would have is that the ensuite in our room was quite small with little to no bench space.It was difficult putting makeup on and doing my hair with out bench space in the bathroom. Our room was at the front left of the home as you look at it from the street. It was very quiet at night and we were not disturbed at all. The parking area is tight at the front of the property if you have a larger car, but at least you are off the street.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsUSAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Amber Lodge recently for our Anniversary. Although we live on the Gold Coast we just wanted to get away from the rat race for the weekend. We didn't have a booking and thought we would "wing-it" and chance a nice place to stay. Well, I can say it was hard and maybe we should have pre-booked, but then we found Amber Lodge. Ken and Margaret were really welcoming. We arrived late in the evening so we weren't expecting such a greeting but they made us feel really comfortable and accommodating.

Our room was really cosy. Great CD players with Ipod function, so we were able to listen to our own music! The room was very clean and although it was cold outisde it was nice and warm inside as there are 2 fires. :-))

All I can say about the breakfast was, HUGE, delicious a nd freshly made for the time that we requested. My husband can eat a lot and he couldn't eat it all. We were asked when we arrived what we would like but at least we didn't have to think about it in the morning. Or, if you are like me, hoping all night in bed that the maids come round to each room to take your breakfast menu like you get at other hotels!!!!

I loved the earlier comment that there was port in the room. A nice little night cap and again that homely feel. You don't even get that in 5 star places, so thanks guys.
Amber Lodge is in a great location as well so you don't even need to drive far to anything.

I must say I was surprised to see the comments from the other chap. We travel alot and realise all hotels and motels are a 2pm or later check-in. Why would you just expect that you can check in earlier unless you have arranged it prior.

Our anniversary weekend was really relaxing. We'd stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec_K_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews