We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
65
39
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
39
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park the kitchen camping ground friendly camp children and grandchildren campervan site small river cooked dinner great place to stay road noise great facilities other places lovely staff nice setting friendly receptionist small town comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 126 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

As all Top 10’s do, this park has everything you need for a nights stay. The friendly receptionist provided a lovely welcome and although this park is slightly dated now and could do with a few upgrades here and there (playground seemed a bit old and facilities are looking a bit tired) I am happy to recommend this to anyone who needs a night to break up a long journey like we did.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BondyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our park and that the receptionist on duty provided a lovely welcome. We have only been at the park coming up 2 Years now and have undergone upgrades in areas that we believed were in more need but do have plans for the park in the very near future so thank you for your review!
Regards, Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous family friendly campground. A true hidden gem. Staff obviously take great pride as the amenities are kept spotless and the grounds are even watered to keep them green and looking good. Large trees situated throughout the park giving a really peaceful feel to the whole place. Showers were great which ended the day perfectly. 30 second walk over the road to supermarkets, fuel, various bars and eateries, and an amazing cafe with the most incredible salads. Central location with a quick trip to Benmore for swimming and fishing or to Twizel for shopping and just before the Lindis Pass. Will definitely be coming again with the whole family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank okokibutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience you had with us here at the park. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of the facilities and know the grounds team work very hard with keeping the water up to the grass which can be a challenge in the hot summer months here in Omarama. We hope to see you back here again soon with your family so that you can all enjoy our wee slice of paradise. Once again, thanks for the wonderful review!
Kind Regards,
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Probably a 3.5 rating really but can’t give it a 4.

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in a queen cabin. The cabin itself was great and as advertised although a little further than I would prefer from the bathrooms but not a big deal.

The one thing that did put us off were the bugs. They arrived at night and were there till the morning in the bathrooms. Perhaps bug repellents don’t work but I think it needs more than a sign in English to ask people to shut the doors, I saw the doors left open all the time, if it’s an issue that keeping doors closed would help fitting keycard lock or automatic shutting doors or something as well as investing in more regular cleaning. Shane as we enjoyed our cabin.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mp749505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Hi Amanda, thanks for taking the time to give us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your accomodation in one of our cabins.
Unfortunately bugs at this time of year are out with the weather and it is something we don’t have control over as obviously are attracted to the bright lights in the facilities. We have arranged for arms for the doors so that they will close and not stay open, signs are just a short term solution.
Kind Regards,
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

On our roadtrip we ended up stopping and staying a night in Omarama. We opted for a cabin, it was without linen. We did not know this from our booking with booking.com. It is not made clear on advertising. We had our own so this wasn't a big issue. Heaters in cabin.. use them! It was freezing during the night in the cabin without it on!
Provided with 100mb free internet. You can purchase 10Gb for $5.
Kitchen was clean, minimal / basic utensils. Think it's more a bring your own affair. Toilets & showers very clean. Very pleasant staff!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maps134137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We can not stress enough the importance of carefully reading what it is you are booking, in particular with our cabins as the cheaper cabins do require guests to bring own bedding or can hire it at an extra $10 per person.
We are sorry you found it cold during your stay, but all of our roofed accomodation does have heaters in them for when the weather does cool down which over the summer months isn’t often. We are glad you found our facilities clean though and staff so friendly.

Kind Regards,
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in without booking and we quickly had a a room sorted. Lovely lady in the office. Fantastic self contained cabin. Very warm, clean and a great shower. The camp is very tidy and has good facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, George! We are glad you enjoyed your self contained unit and that the staff member on duty was helpful. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews