We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
198
181
58
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
181
58
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake mathesoncompact roomthe main roadfree unlimited wifithe ground floorshort stayqueen studionew zealandsmall towna wonderful stayin towncomfy bedlady at receptionstayed for one nighthot tubgeneral storesouth island
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 457 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Great place to stay ~ very clean, modern & comfortable. Only a stones throw to the magical Glow Worm walk & some of the best restaurants we enjoyed during our trip. Manager, Sue gave us a flyer with suggestions to stop off at on our road trip from a Fox Glacier to Queenstown which was great. We enjoyed beautiful waterfalls, walks & views which we may of driven right past without Sue’s list. Thank You for a wonderful visit to your beautiful spot in the world. Would definitely recommend a stay at Bella Visita ~ we are already planning our return visit

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

It's great to hear you enjoyed the stops between here and Queenstown Karen M, it's a spectacular part of the world!
We were happy to host you and introduce you to the many things Fox Glacier has to offer, and we certainly looking forward to seeing you again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

A nice little establishment. Everything neat and tidy. Why those dumb as d.s. squeezy soap dispensers? A lot of us prefer soap. Otherwise, thanks. The town is small. A hop step and a jump to everything. Petrol expensive so fill up at Hokitika.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Markoledaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Glad you enjoyed time here Markoledaddio and good tip about the petrol.
The thing with the soap? For our Qualmark environmental requirements, we can't use soap that has to get thrown away after each guest.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Fantastic hosts (Sue and Craig) - friendly, knowledgeable, hospitable, helpful and the place is so clean and comfortable!! Close to lots of walks and places to dine. Such a magical setting. Make sure you do the glow worm walk at night - Sue and Craig will point you in the right direction. Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamber2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review Jamber2017. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay here and found it so comfortable. The glow worms are a special treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place located @ the start of fox glacier town, operated by friendly elderly couple who were always ready to help us out with whatever we wanted also nice & spacious & clean room. All the food places & bus station are walking distance from the motel. Had a very pleasant stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DhirajS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Dhiraj S. We are happy that you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed your stay in Fox Glacier. We trust the rest of your holiday was as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at Bella Vista for a few nights as we wanted to see Fox Glacier. The receptionist was so welcoming and lovely, and gave us a heads up on where to eat and where we had to go for our guided tour. Fox Glacier is quite small so it was easily walking distance to everything, and we had a self contained kitchen which was nice. Housekeeping was amazing, and the cleaner was really friendly, asking when it was a good time for him to clean our room. The shower was great, really good pressure, the only issue that we had was that the double bed was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us Grace, we really appreciate feedback from our guests. We get so many positive comments about our showers - it's such an important thing, isn't it? Sorry you didn't find the locked together king size bed comfortable.
I'll pass on your lovely comments to housekeeping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews