We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
138
195
103
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
195
103
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompowered sitethe kitchenclean facilitiesone nightcamper vanbedroom cabinin townsouth islandviews of the mountainslaundry roomgreat facilitiesminute drivegreat place to staythe main roadnew zealandcampervan
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 495 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Nice clean campsite – good facilities, everything clean. Location is as you go into the town centre (from the north side) – about 1-2km distance to travel (easy by camper/car). Good facilities for Top 10 members including 1 hours free bike hire. No mention of additional internet. Good discounts at the town centre too including restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park, we do appreciate it. We hope that you have a great rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Such a cute place in and amongst the trees lots of different size sites good ammanities clean kitchen some of the showers could do with drainage being looked at but other than that great place to stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EveF208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for your review, we glad that you enjoyed our Park and we hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Room was very small and it was over priced. We had to pay for internet that did not work very well at all. A long distance from the town centre. Staff were pleasant but internet did not work very well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wood1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry that it was not what you wanted and that you had trouble with the internet. We will pass your comments onto the company that supplies our internet. We hope the rest of your trip goes will and you enjoy your time in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The tiny chalet contained a pair of bunk beds and a doube bed. There was barely room for our cases. Getting to the toilets, showers, handbasins and kitchen requires a 40 meter walk along a dirt track. They wanted a fee to hire kitchen equipment, but after I made a fuss they let us have cups, spoons, knives and plates for free.

The site was also some way, around 2 kilometers, from the village.

The only reason they didn't get the lowest mark is because that are primarily a camp-site, and everything seems geared to that rather than more solid accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tootingtraveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our park, it’s disappointing to hear we didn’t meet your expectations. We don’t actually supply any cooking utensils in our communal kitchens and we try our best to put this in the room descriptions on line so people are aware of this when making their reservations. We hope you enjoyed the enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We stopped here for a night during our tour of the South Island. The room was clean, functional, and well appointed with a table and chair out front. The property is located just outside of town and a very short drive to Franz Josef Glacier. We would recommend this property for families, groups or couples.

If you plan to visit the Glacier by car, be sure to go early or you will not find a parking spot. Walking to the Glacier park is also an option, but keep in mind that the Glacier trail itself is also a 20-30 minute hike each way.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we do appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews