We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Beach Tower(Chalan Kanoa)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Bonita(Chalan Kanoa)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Surfrider Resort Hotel(Saipan)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalan Kanoa Beach Hotel(Saipan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
2
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

The staff are rude and hostile, the room has a strong cigarette smell (even though I clearly stated I wanted non-smoking), the bedding is stained, the hot water doesn't work, the toilet doesn't flush and even overflowed on two occasions. There is no telephone in the rooms, and if someone calls to get in contact with you the hotel staff tells them that you cannot be contacted. The air-condition in the room is extremely loud and sounds like it is about to break. The hotel feels generally unsafe - there are an unusual amount of young children laying in the hallways for multiple hours, and I don't even want to imagine were there parents are. On Saturday night I think there was a domestic violence incident in the room next to me with a man bashing on the door and screaming at the woman inside to let him in. I could continue with at least three more paragraphs on all the things wrong and disgusting about this hotel but really the best advice I can give you is just keep looking for somewhere else to stay. The worst part is that my booking cost USD$70/night. And I since found that there were plenty of other options for a similar price, or just $10-20 more a night which were luxury compared to this.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2015

The first problem was where you check in. You can buy lollipop condoms right there. Problem 1A is they sell itch cream, if you know what I mean right on the food counter. The next problem was the stains on the sheet. The room had a foul smell and there are bars on the window. After we left and found another hotel they would not refund us even though we we checked in for about an hour. After speaking to a few locals we found out its where people take call girls, dont know that for sure, just what I was told.

Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I booked a room the day before. When I arrived to check in, the lady in charge very nastily told me that the hotel was booked, and they had no reservation for me. She was hostile, even foul. I had to struggle to get them to double-check. Finally, they found that I was correct. I received no apology.
The room itself is awful. The bed is like a rock. The bathroom sink fixtures are literally rotting. The air conditioner has no remote, and it's placed in a high corner near the ceiling so that the guest has no way to access any temperature control. Likewise, the dinky TV has no remote.
When I asked if I could get a room with a better bed, the staff informed me that there were no maids working that day. So, in fact, they had other available rooms, but no one to clean them.
It's clear that the owners do not care at all about what their guests experience. It's just a shoddy money-collecting operation.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, but avoid the Capital!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith22jukjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is budget hotel central... 40 or so a night and $300 for the month. Sorry, butlers and limousines, extra. You want down down Garapan close to all the sites and sounds, this is the place. Oh.. and some hard working folk live here as well. They too are respectful and friendly although Victorian in you might cringe at their line of work. Live and let live. Your own bathroom, fridge, phone, internet, and A/C.

I like it... I like the price better. NO place for kids. Most definitely fun for adventurous singles

Room Tip: third floor walk up is best... Ask to stay away from the computerized horse racing shop - trust me.. Ask....
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Well, I booked this micro bch hotel 5 days in advance to make sure I got a room. for $53 .00 thru hotel.com , well it was more than the walk up price by $13.00 .( not happy ) this was for one night .I also booked it for 2 ppls so Id get a double sized bed , there were only 1 towel no sope no intenet ( have to pay extra for ) frigerator not plugged in . condoms for sale in a basket on the counter ,hookers hanging all around the out side of hotel ....one guy ask if i wanted to but pot ...I mean come on .... not good for kids to be in this enviroment ...they couldnt come up with a receit with the actual price i payed also .

Room Tip: Id say go and see b4 you buy or stay
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winlockbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews