We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My family and I spent 2 unfortunate nights in this hotel. When we got there it was probably over 90 degrees in the room which is to be expected in a Georgia summer, what was not expected was for it to take 8+ hours to cool the room to a comfortable temperature, needless to say we were miserable the first night. The bathroom was only stocked with 2 full size towels, which may not be a problem if there are only 2 guests in the room, but there were 4 of us. Housekeeping kept hounding us about the room, we tried to tell them we didn't need anything other than 2 additional towels, they refused to give us anymore towels since we didn't have any dirty ones, and then insisted on vacuuming and spraying something on the carpet while we were in the room. I am currently planning another trip to Macon for this weekend, but I will NOT return to Econo Lodge. The pictures listed on the website are NOT of the actual hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

First let me say that the customer service that I received from the front desk attendant was exceptional. She was very kind and attentive. However, the facilities are long over due for some upgrades. One of the lamps did not work, the hotel phone was dismantled, there was no ash tray in the smoking room, the ac unit was molded, the bathroom door needed to be fixed and painted, the ceiling in the bathroom was caved in, the tub was dingy, and the bed was dirty. There was also no insulation around the room door. It was a huge crack underneath where the cold air came from outside. Then I had an experience where house cleaning staff knocked to come clean but I was still in bed, and they charged in the room anyway. They understood no English so telling them to leave was not happening. They literally wouldn't leave even after we declined service from them at the time.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

thought breakfast was disappointing.room clean and quiet.staff helpful and polite. nothing more to say about this. it was convient to interstate. easy on and off interstate.
not much selection on breakfast bar

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The service was fantastic! The facilities were a little worn, but everything worked. Hot make it yourself pancakes and waffles for breakfast. For a quick one night stay on the road it was a great price.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This is a pet friendly hotel, which is great if you have pets. Our room was not cleaned properly, pet hairs were everywhere, including the pillows. The area is quiet, and there are plenty of restaurants around. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. I doubt if I stay at this hotel again and I'm glad it was only for only two nights. Also, after housekeeping cleaned the room, they left the curtains open, so you could see everything that was in our room. That was the straw that broke the camels back, because we were gone all day.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I found this location really by accident. An accident on the interstate that prompted my wife and I to call it a night. I'm so glad I did. I am a choice rewards member and have occasionally had really good luck with the Econo Lodge brand I dont know if it's due to choice's standards for even their lower teir franchises or simply excellent staff, this brand has created a remarkable nitch. If the location has the right staff (this location certianly does) you can get Comfort inn quality on an Econo budget. From the reconization of member benefits to a genuine concern for guest needs they have certianly hit thier mark. The Desk managers Dawn (morning) and Chiquita (evening) are extremley competent and considerate. They each have on more than one occaision went "above and beyond" in thier service to my family. Definatley Reccommend

Room Tip: reserve near the front rooms 101 thru 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel in a safe area with several restaurants within a couple of miles. Good overall stay and service was extremely good. Room Comfortable. Front Desk Very Good. Personnel Friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank jd46744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#17 of 67 in Macon
679 reviews
10.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Best Western Riverside Inn
13 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 4709 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-5364
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing