We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loud”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Angeles Downtown Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loud”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

If you are looking for a good night's sleep, and require privacy and quiet, this may not be the best place.

The room doors have no sound dampening or device to prevent being slammed. Bathrooms are down the hall, and obviously all night doors are slamming.

Walls are thin, and conversations echo throughout the building.

Rates well for warm and dry, though cannot say it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reviewer322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    76
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
84
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Shores, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel and I enjoy it quite immensely. I was originally only going to stay here for one of my nights on my Port Angeles itinerary, but it was an easy choice to decide to stay here a few extra nights. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms are amazingly clean and Tim at the front desk is beyond polite and helpful. In regards to previous entries regarding the noise, yes you can hear the occasional door but to be honest, after I stopped myself from actually listening FOR any kind of noise, I haven't even noticed any noise.
Any trips I take in the future to Port Angeles, I have absolutely no doubt that I am going to be staying at the Downtown Hotel.

Room Tip: Just describe to Tim or anyone at the front desk what you are looking for and they'll do their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray_SingerIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. it is simple, in a good Location, the shared bathrooms are very clean. I will be back next time i am in the area for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegringaandthetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Thank the lord I only stayed there one night! If it wasn't so cheap I wouldn't have stayed there. The walls were super thin. It was pretty hard to ignore the "lovely" sounds the couple were making the next room over. It felt like a hostel. Anywhere from children to drunks running up and down the halls. I'll never stay there again. However, It was a good value and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeptruthalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were looking for a place to stay overnight, before discovering the Olympic National Park. We stayed one night. The room was clean and big! The shared bathrooms were also clean, and there were quite a few. Traffic can be a bit noisy, but wasn't really a big issue.
The place downstairs has great breakfast, very rich though ;)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a fun, clean and friendly euro style hotel. Almost on the water front but close to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and close to all the restroom facilities.
And the price cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: If you want it quiet ask for a room that is not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gajanshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel functioned well for what we needed and the guy who managed the hotel got us a room last minute. The stree noise was definitely a problem though and lasted all night as trucks drove in and out making deliveries.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbhalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
3.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.2 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Downtown Hotel

Property: Port Angeles Downtown Hotel
Address: 101 1/2 Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet elegant family-owned hotel in the heart of Port Angeles, just one block away from the Coho ferry to Victoria, BC. Recently remodeled, located in the shopping and dining center of Port Angeles, The Downtown Hotel retains its old world charm with neat and tidy rooms ranging from budget-oriented Euro-Style one-beds to a two-bedroom apartment suite with a full kitchen. Some harbor or mountain views available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing