We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were at this hotel for one night and it was absolutely terrific. The very spaciousrooms we had were at the back, across from a golf course, very pretty! This is a great value and I would recommend it without reservation. Staff was exceptionally pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    588
    119
    18
    17
See reviews for
489
774
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

After a day of driving, the Olympic Lodge was a pleasant surprise! Our greeting upon our arrival (without reservations) was very hospitable. At the front desk, Carlye, not only helped us secure a room for the night, but one with a view over the golf course and towards the snow-capped Olympic Mountain peaks. In addition, we were provided with an overview of dining options in the local area. Fortunately, we were fortunate enough to meet Patrick, the chef of the new "Northern Italian" restaurant in the Lodge, and get a sneak peak at one of the desserts available... which was enough for us to know that this wasn't just some restaurant that is in most of the hotels we have all stayed at - this restaurant was worth staying in for (more later).

Upon arriving in our room, we were impressed with the oversized room and the very friendly and roomy layout. Plenty of space and very functional !! After settling in, we headed down to the Olympic Lodge Bistro...

We were greeted and seated without having to wait, 20 minutes before the food service was to end (9pm). Our server and Chef Patrick, despite the fact that for the majority of our meal we were the only ones left, made us feel as if we were being prepared the most important meal of their day. The menu boasts "We are proud to serve the finest locally grown, farmed, harvested and produced ingredients" - I always have skepticism when statements like that are being made - I assure you: the Olympic Bistro truly understands this culinary benefit. Even things as simple as the salad dressing (in this case, from the Caesar salad) to the sauces were unbelievable. I am not even sure we had room, but ordering the dessert (that we had witnessed at check-in) was an amazing finish to perhaps one of the best meals I have had at a hotel or lodge.

We stayed for breakfast the next morning and were just as impressed with the brunch as we were with the dinner the evening before.

Although our stay was short, our stay at the Olympic Lodge in Port Angeles was comfortable, relaxing and showed us that hotel food can be amazing - thank you Chef Patrick and the rest of the crew!!

Room Tip: Request top floor (especially if on the north side) allows a nice view of the Straits of Juan de Fuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great Customer Service, Clean Rooms! Always a best bet when staying in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockogreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Better than average, very quiet and worked out great for our 2 and 4 yr old girls. Watch out for the golf balls. Very convienently located without being in a congested area. The pool/hot tub was a treat in the cold weather. The worst part was the tiny microwave, a regular bag of popcorn couldn't rotate, so it burned.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and had no street noise. We also never heard any neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Alisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am currently staying here, second floor std king room facing the back...finishing a 2 week job here in town.

The good:

Front desk seems attentive, room is spacious, relatively new, bed is okay.
2nd flr back view is of a golf course. I think the 3rd flr view is better for the mountains.
There is a restaurant on site, but did not try it.
And they have a large lobby with a fireplace, leather chairs, etc. if you like that sort of thing.
A PC desktop computer for guests to use the internet is in the lobby.

The not so good:

It is 2 miles to downtown central Port Angeles, so if you want to explore downtown, plan on a long walk or a short drive.
There is no newspaper available in/at the hotel, local or otherwise.
There is no guest laundry on site.
In my room, the TV is an older tube type, not HD, not flat screen.
The WIFI internet has issues from my room. Often the connection gets bogged down, websites fail to connect, have to retry to get them to connect.
There is a swimming pool (heated) but be aware... it is outdoors.

Room Tip: If you can afford the 3rd floor rooms they would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank high_standards_4_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_french13, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our property! However, I couldn't help but notice an inaccuracy: we do offer complimentary USA Today newspapers every week day, and we have the local Peninsula Daily News available from a vending machine on property as well. Our property is located adjacent to the Port Angeles Golf Course, next door to local shopping and a short walk to several other local restaurants (but of course, we recommend our own on-site bistro for breakfast and dinner, offering a full bar!). Thanks again for providing your feedback, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our second stay at the Olympic Lodge and it was just as great as we remembered it from 2+ years ago.

Large comfortable King room on the second floor, facing the golf course. Very quiet, nice view, internet access, large TV - good restaurants nearby, and downtown shopping area is no more then 5-10 minutes away by car. We aren't used to cable at home so it was a treat, even if it was so-called "basic", as described by some.

Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and we were greeted every time we were entering or leaving the hotel. The advice they offered for day trips was appreciated, and those recommended trips we went on both times we've stayed at the Olympic Lodge have worked out very well.

While we didn't have the opporunity to check out the Bistro, we are looking forward to trying it the next time we visit.

Spouse, who travels every couple of weeks year-round for business, was so comfortable that he wanted to know what kind of mattress the hotel buys - he wants one of them at home! I also travel several times a year for business, and find the accomondations better than most - even the Hilton.

This trip was a vacation and to visit friends nearby - comments on the advice from staff on things to see, are above.

Service and convenience far exceed that that I've experienced in most hotels - and that includes a Hilton.

We WILL be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while day-hiking in the Olympics. The room was spotless and the employees were very friendly. The lounge area is beautiful and we had a room overlooking the golf course. The hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The room was very affordable and there was ample parking. The only drawback was that the Bistro downstairs did not offer room service, but otherwise, it was a great stay. Mini fridge and microwave in the room too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackandwhite88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,990 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,153 reviews
3.0 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
311 reviews
2.3 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing