We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My car also broken into-may 30, 2012” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My car also broken into-may 30, 2012”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

We were happy with the room and breakfast until it was time to leave. The passenger, drivers side window was broken and contents stolen from the car. The hotel gave us our night free but never apologized or offered to help with the police. He informed us that signs were posted "everywhere". I took photos of the two signs that I found: one located in a different row and one at the side of the entrance. Two poles were obviously missing signs. They obviously need to step up communication and security.
Nancy

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmb_photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    70
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
79
57
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We took advantage of their weekender club special and stayed for $69 a night. The room was clean and a bit larger than expected. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The location was okay--not much right nearby but only about a fifteen minute drive to temple square.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich Area
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel, while getting quite dated, is clean. The staff is pleasant. One quirk is that the hotel in concave shaped so that when smokers congregate right outside of the front entrance, their nasty cigarette smoke is efficiently shared with guests in the front-center of the hotel (as I am while writing this). If this bothers you, be sure to ask for a room at the back side of the hotel (which I would have done had it not been sold out).

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRovingWeimaraners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel over 8 times. Staff is very friendly, room size I find is nice. I have never had a slow Internet connection. My car has never been broken into but I never leave anything within plain site at any hotel. Never leave a GPS, radar detector or iPad/computer in plain site at any hotel. If you do you will learn the hard way to never do that again.

They have a lot of tv stations and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Everything was great minus the passenger window of our vehicle getting smashed and broken into...now we are delayed a day and out $170 dollars. The locals said there were break-ins there a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Add70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Spent a very short night here on business. I had booked this hotel in error, intending to stay at the Hampton Downtown. Only discovered my mistake upon arrival downtown just before midnight. Although they were unable to change the reservation the staff from Downtown drove me to Central right away and at no charge - very impressive customer service. The room was quiet and comfortable but the beds have not been upgraded to the latest standard. Still acceptable just not quite as good. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast available from 6am and the service at the desk was very good. Not a great location for my business but I would stay here again if there was no room downtown.

Room Tip: Be aware that "Central" and "Downtown" are two different hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espressotritom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed here on 5/27/11. It was clean, comfortable and a great value. The bathroom was larger than most standard hotel rooms. There was a variety of selections for breakfast. Nice large refrigerator and microwave. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from Travel Coupon Guide mag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evergreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
13.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
10.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing