We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,006
694
222
99
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
694
222
99
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop tower room main tower indoor outdoor pool grand america motel style salt lake dressing room turn down service large bathroom temple square no elevator light rail parking lot sitting area very nice hotel king bed
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2016

The lobby beautiful , staff inviting the room service second to none!
Exceptionally clean great bathroom lighting, small almost French balcony
Great location
Comfy bed and large room
Within walking distance of great shopping

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank islandlorna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

The lobby is inviting. The check in staff professional. My garden room was spacious sawnd had a nice old charm. Everything looked pristine but with close inspection some of the linens were spotted and corners of the carpet had debris. The bed was firm and comfortable. Despite overlooking a road where the tram passes, it wasn't too noisy. Overall enjoyed my stay here

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank ceceliainDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

The entire staff were very very friendly, courteous, helpful, especially the concierge and the 2 ladies food & bar waitresses in the lounge bar. Room is spacious and clean, very comfortable bed/bedding. Right on Main St. so had free access to the UTA rail up and down entire Main St. area and also to the SLC Airport which only cost $2.50 each for a 23minute ride right to the main terminal.

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor (of2) in bldg. right next to main bldg. close access to main facilities
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Located downtown near all major attractions this hotel features rooms in both the high-rise section and low rise buildings with plentiful parking. The high rise rooms are more expensive and feature luxuriously appointed rooms, most with a great view of downtown or the valley.
The rooms are large with many amenities including fridge and coffee maker as well as a decent LCD TV. There is a separate wash basin outside of the bathroom which is nice feature.
Only complaint I had is I found someone's used tobacco can next to the coffee maker, which makes me question housecleaning practices.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week a while back. Price for the room was fair in comparison to other hotels close by. Restaurant downstairs was nothing short of good. Sheets in my room got changed daily, friendly staff, clean bathroom in room and in the lobby, good size conference room for meetings. Close to public transit (bus/light rail), quiet for being downtown.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews