We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The only time I've ever been disappointed with Hyatt Place staff...but the manager did his best to make things right” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The only time I've ever been disappointed with Hyatt Place staff...but the manager did his best to make things right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stay at Hyatts quite often. It was a regular Hyatt Place in all respects...same great beds I love, same rooms, lobby, nice breakfast, etc. Unfortunately the night staff weren't up to Hyatt Place standards. And let's face it, they set the tone for the whole experience. We arrived LATE at night from a long flight and were greeted by a not so friendly hostess. Maybe it was because it was 1:30am, but she was not helpful...in fact would only pay for one taxi instead of both that it took to get our family there from the airport. (They had told me on the phone they would cover a taxi after the shuttle was shut down for the night.) She was frankly, sort of snooty about it. She then put us in a room right by the elevator. Although you'd think at that hour everyone would be down for the night, unfortunately that was not the case. NOISY guests were coming and going for quite some time.
In general not a great night.
I was pleasantly surprised that the manager responded almost instantaneously to my poor survey response to our experience. He apologized for his employee and offered to reimburse us for the taxi the night girl would not cover. He even offered some extra points to add to our account that would almost cover a free night. Manager made good.
Hyatt Place is still one of our favorites...always very clean, always very comfortable, generally a good value for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
I am glad that the Hyatt Place is still your favorite. I would like to assure you that the experience you had was based on an isolated case. As I promised in our correspondence, I will use your feedback to improve our operations and the guest satisfaction. Again, thank you very much for your comments and I hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    156
    67
    20
    14
See reviews for
147
120
42
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff.
Shuttle to/from airport.

Small restaurant was very convenient.
Menu is somewhat limited but available 24/7
Items were very good and portions were generous.

Room Tip: Sound insulation was pretty good but room on side away from I 80 would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEABEE712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. With our close to the airport location, we are still within 7 minutes from Salt Lake City Downtown. We hope you return again and please recommend us to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

A nicely furnished hotel. The room had a very large flat screen tv, separate sitting area, and refrigerator. Unfortunately, the heater was fairly noisy and on the cold winter night, it came on regularly. Breakfast was included and was varied and plentiful, (but the egg sandwiches were dry and overcooked). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Thank you for the review. I am glad you liked our hotel overall. I apologize that the heating was loud and we will inspect the unit in your room. Thank you for pointing out the breakfast sandwich quality. I will review the recepies and breakfast making procedures. We all hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for a two day business trip. The room was perfect size, clean, and with a new model decor. The free continental breakfast was an added bonus. Very helpful staff. Will stay here again no question.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Off2sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I glad you enjoyed our breakfast and facilities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My son said it all when we opened the door to the room, "Mom, we scored!". Very clean, lots of room and a great price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
THank you for the review. We 'scored' as well with your kind remarks. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
269 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Typical Hyatt place. Big TV, New, nice lounge in lobby. Bad news, if you want to leave to eat/drink you will need a car/taxi. Perfect for a one night, if you stay longer i would suggest staying in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for the response. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Some hotels are good, some are great and some are excellent. This location is excellent! I will probably only write reviews if I had a good experience but this is by far the best value in a hotel from my experience. The location is excellent for travelers wishing to be minutes from the airport. Rooms are quiet. I do not recall hearing a plane or any other noise at anytime. The room is is entirely modern and very comfortable. I almost missed my flight because I slept like a baby. Nice size flat screen tv, sofa bed, desk, walk in shower. I did the kiosk check in and out. Flawless. The staff was friendly and helpful in my contact with them. This hotel should be the standard for an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousExpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
I would like to thank you for your very complimentary review of our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from our friendly staff to our location. Our goal is to provide ‘authentic’ hospitality to our guests and based on your review we delivered. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing