We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This property is the cleanest ever. The loby is beautiful and comforting. My family loved the huge indoor pool. The pool area is so beautiful the water sparkles in the sunlight. The lawn chairs feel amazing on your back. The room had lots of open space and the couch was so comfortable. The telivision had 500 chanels. The shower water was so relaxing. I recomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: choose on the right side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micah8367671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you fro the outstanding review. We are pleased you had a good time while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    176
    76
    27
    16
See reviews for
184
131
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in a King room with my husband and toddler. Nice decor and big room with almost separate living area, comfy large corner sofa and good selection of pay per view movies. Great heated swimming pool was fun for toddler (and us). Also the included buffet breakfast was very good! Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happiest_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport. It seems that your stay was just fine. I am glad you liked our pool and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Fantastic! Great Value, professional, fantastic breakfast, quiet, safe, marvelous pool! It was a lovely night, so much so that I signed up for Hyatt Rewards and want to only stay at Hyatt!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Now, you are Hyatt Gold Passport member and I am sure you will enjoy the benefits of the best membership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've stayed at a couple of other hotels one exit from the SLC airport. This one is BY FAR the best. New, super clean, great beds, spacious room. If i could get this kind of room, at this kind of VERY REASONABLE price, i would stay at this chain 30-40 road nights per year

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the highway......top floor. Probably more quiet than those on the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxRule27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to fill our survey. I am glad you liked our accommodations and service. I hope I will see you back here soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stay at Hyatts quite often. It was a regular Hyatt Place in all respects...same great beds I love, same rooms, lobby, nice breakfast, etc. Unfortunately the night staff weren't up to Hyatt Place standards. And let's face it, they set the tone for the whole experience. We arrived LATE at night from a long flight and were greeted by a not so friendly hostess. Maybe it was because it was 1:30am, but she was not helpful...in fact would only pay for one taxi instead of both that it took to get our family there from the airport. (They had told me on the phone they would cover a taxi after the shuttle was shut down for the night.) She was frankly, sort of snooty about it. She then put us in a room right by the elevator. Although you'd think at that hour everyone would be down for the night, unfortunately that was not the case. NOISY guests were coming and going for quite some time.
In general not a great night.
I was pleasantly surprised that the manager responded almost instantaneously to my poor survey response to our experience. He apologized for his employee and offered to reimburse us for the taxi the night girl would not cover. He even offered some extra points to add to our account that would almost cover a free night. Manager made good.
Hyatt Place is still one of our favorites...always very clean, always very comfortable, generally a good value for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
I am glad that the Hyatt Place is still your favorite. I would like to assure you that the experience you had was based on an isolated case. As I promised in our correspondence, I will use your feedback to improve our operations and the guest satisfaction. Again, thank you very much for your comments and I hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff.
Shuttle to/from airport.

Small restaurant was very convenient.
Menu is somewhat limited but available 24/7
Items were very good and portions were generous.

Room Tip: Sound insulation was pretty good but room on side away from I 80 would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEABEE712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. With our close to the airport location, we are still within 7 minutes from Salt Lake City Downtown. We hope you return again and please recommend us to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A nicely furnished hotel. The room had a very large flat screen tv, separate sitting area, and refrigerator. Unfortunately, the heater was fairly noisy and on the cold winter night, it came on regularly. Breakfast was included and was varied and plentiful, (but the egg sandwiches were dry and overcooked). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Thank you for the review. I am glad you liked our hotel overall. I apologize that the heating was loud and we will inspect the unit in your room. Thank you for pointing out the breakfast sandwich quality. I will review the recepies and breakfast making procedures. We all hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
739 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
257 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
8.4 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 52 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing