We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Room is clean nice size, good condition. Hotels soulless. Breakfast buffet at $18.95 is a complete ripoff with dried out overcooked "scrambled" eggs the consistency of neat loaf. $99 per night for a $59 room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Odysseusaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not happy with the cost of the breakfast or for the quality of the food. We will make sure to speak to the hotel management to ensure that we are making improvements to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stay in a lot of Radissons especially in Europe and Scandinavia. This Radisson was quite below the level of quality I'm used to. The carpet and tile in the room looked dirty. The bathtub/shower leaked onto the floor (poor design-nothing to do with the curtain). When I booked the room I booked a special concert package that included free parking and a restaurant appetizer. When we arrived there was nothing the receptionist found in the reservation that indicated anything with free parking or food. I had to go back and look at the reservation to verify. As a guest you should never have to do that.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to the standards that you have come to know from Radisson hotels. We do apologize that your guest accommodations were not up to quality standards and that the room was dirty. We also want to say how sorry we are for the disappointing service that you received from the front desk regarding your reservation package. We will make sure to speak to the front desk staff to ensure that something like this does not happen again in the future and that we are providing our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The Radisson is a great place to stay when in SLC. Very comfortable, clean and quiet with a friendly staff. The Copper Canyon restaurant and bar on site is great and they have a nice fitness area with indoor pool. Again, location is perfect for visiting Temple Square or seeing a Jazz game or concert.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Opief16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

very convenient & safe walking to restaurants, symphony, Jazz games, Temple. convenient computer lab off lobby. beautiful lobby w/ fireplace & restaurant. excellent food & breakfast buffet as an option. comfortable rooms. friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank fabfemale40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank maggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The Hotel is pretty convenient to the new downtown shopping mall and across the street from the Mormon temple. One also can easily access the light rail tram. Was clean and comfortable. After walking around the downtown area, would probably select a different hotel next time visiting Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:
Close to the downtown SLC
Easy access in & out
Nice views of city/mountains from north facing rooms
Fridge in room

Cons:
Parking $15 a day per car
Bed uncomfortable, felt springs through sheets
Numerous stains on carpet
Room looked tired and not cleaned well
Air conditioner extremely loud (hotel provide X1 set of ear plugs!)
Untrained staff and very unfriendly manageress
No USB port for charging
Outdated radio/charger for iPhone

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank dreamrider21216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 76 in Salt Lake City
838 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 76 in Salt Lake City
336 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#28 of 76 in Salt Lake City
703 reviews
0.9 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 76 in Salt Lake City
672 reviews
0.6 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $114 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing