We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
535
459
213
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
459
213
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center copper canyon temple square within walking distance breakfast buffet light rail jazz game would stay here again coffee shop salt lake per day two blocks shower head business trip beds were comfortable downtown palace
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I stay in a lot of Radissons especially in Europe and Scandinavia. This Radisson was quite below the level of quality I'm used to. The carpet and tile in the room looked dirty. The bathtub/shower leaked onto the floor (poor design-nothing to do with the curtain). When I booked the room I booked a special concert package that included free parking and a restaurant appetizer. When we arrived there was nothing the receptionist found in the reservation that indicated anything with free parking or food. I had to go back and look at the reservation to verify. As a guest you should never have to do that.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to the standards that you have come to know from Radisson hotels. We do apologize that your guest accommodations were not up to quality standards and that the room was dirty. We also want to say how sorry we are for the disappointing service that you received from the front desk regarding your reservation package. We will make sure to speak to the front desk staff to ensure that something like this does not happen again in the future and that we are providing our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

The Radisson is a great place to stay when in SLC. Very comfortable, clean and quiet with a friendly staff. The Copper Canyon restaurant and bar on site is great and they have a nice fitness area with indoor pool. Again, location is perfect for visiting Temple Square or seeing a Jazz game or concert.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Opief16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

very convenient & safe walking to restaurants, symphony, Jazz games, Temple. convenient computer lab off lobby. beautiful lobby w/ fireplace & restaurant. excellent food & breakfast buffet as an option. comfortable rooms. friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank fabfemale40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The Hotel is pretty convenient to the new downtown shopping mall and across the street from the Mormon temple. One also can easily access the light rail tram. Was clean and comfortable. After walking around the downtown area, would probably select a different hotel next time visiting Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews