We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, nice room, very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very nice upgraded room with an amazing view! Clean, great friendly helpful staff! The restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet, and a delicious menu. The beds were very clean and comfortable. HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good Day Omar,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Radisson and appreciative of the kind comments of the staff, restaurant, and room accommodations. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you during your time in Salt Lake and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
All the best,
Radisson Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I booked a block of 18 rooms, almost one year prior, for a group of women from all over the country who share a common passion for genealogy.

The hotel is only a short 2-3 block walk to the FHL, which is where we were researching.. so for that it was very convenient..

The rooms and bathrooms were a little on the small side..but clean and good enough. I stayed my first night in SLC at the Double Tree HIlton by the airport in a huge room! But the smaller side is to be expected in a downtown hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable!

There are a lot of groups/ conventions here also... and that was our only problem.. at the end of our stay the hall on our floor( and maybe others) smelled HORRIBLE.. like dead fish! Luckily this was only at the end of our stay and it didn't really go into our rooms.. I heard it was caused by some group cooking fish! ..

If you need a downtown location.. close to the library or convention center the Radisson is a great location..

They offer a shuttle for flight crews.. but not to the public..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good Day Radisson Traveler,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few minutes to fill out a review. We are so pleased to hear your wonderful comments in regards to your stay and thank you very much for the kind remarks of the rooms, bedding and location. We do apologize for the 'fishy' smell you experienced on your floor, just for your reference it was isolated to your floor, however; was not a group doing any cooking. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us and love to hear back when they have, such as in your case. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again next year!
All the best,
Radisson Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank dinkey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank pauladP6628TV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 868kristenk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We always stay at the Radisson when we go to Comic-Con. It's very close to the convention center the rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and help with anything you need. I will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank sonyaj597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good Day Sonja,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and glad to know our location worked well for your needs! Thank you kindly for the nice comments about the rooms and staff, we do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their experience here and love to hear back when they have! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
All the best,
Radisson Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 76 in Salt Lake City
838 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 76 in Salt Lake City
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#28 of 76 in Salt Lake City
703 reviews
0.9 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 76 in Salt Lake City
672 reviews
0.6 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $115 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing