We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
535
459
213
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
459
213
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center copper canyon temple square within walking distance breakfast buffet light rail jazz game would stay here again coffee shop salt lake per day two blocks shower head business trip beds were comfortable downtown palace
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I booked a block of 18 rooms, almost one year prior, for a group of women from all over the country who share a common passion for genealogy.

The hotel is only a short 2-3 block walk to the FHL, which is where we were researching.. so for that it was very convenient..

The rooms and bathrooms were a little on the small side..but clean and good enough. I stayed my first night in SLC at the Double Tree HIlton by the airport in a huge room! But the smaller side is to be expected in a downtown hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable!

There are a lot of groups/ conventions here also... and that was our only problem.. at the end of our stay the hall on our floor( and maybe others) smelled HORRIBLE.. like dead fish! Luckily this was only at the end of our stay and it didn't really go into our rooms.. I heard it was caused by some group cooking fish! ..

If you need a downtown location.. close to the library or convention center the Radisson is a great location..

They offer a shuttle for flight crews.. but not to the public..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Good Day Radisson Traveler,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few minutes to fill out a review. We are so pleased to hear your wonderful comments in regards to your stay and thank you very much for the kind remarks of the rooms, bedding and location. We do apologize for the 'fishy' smell you experienced on your floor, just for your reference it was isolated to your floor, however; was not a group doing any cooking. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us and love to hear back when they have, such as in your case. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again next year!
All the best,
Radisson Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews