We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade soup, Pizza Bender Take Out”
Review of Italian Village

Italian Village
Ranked #423 of 1,575 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Welcome to Italian Village! We are Utah's home of the pizza bender and homemade food for generations. Bring the family and come and enjoy friendly service, a wide menu selection, and affordable quality. Make our family tradition your family's tradition. Call us today for more information.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Italian Village! We are Utah's home of the pizza bender and homemade food for generations. Bring the family and come and enjoy friendly service, a wide menu selection, and affordable quality. Make our family tradition your family's tradition. Call us today for more information.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Looking for something besides pizza? Italian Village has great homemade soups. Today I got chicken and rice. My other favorite item is the pizza bender. You can get 3 toppings. I got pineapple, green pepper and Canadian bacon for a change. Make sure you get the marinara sauce. Take-out is great!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank LakersFanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2017

The food is average nondescript type of fare that satiates a hunger with all the basic Italian flavors.

The servings are large and the food decent quality. If you love veal, I would not recommend to eat here as the use the ground patties. The spaghetti and meatball dinner is good. All dinners come with a cup of soup and salad. Ask for the dressing on the side, as here in Utah, most all mid-range restaurants tend to douse the salad in dressing.

Service is friendly and appropriate.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank PaulVA009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

We met some friends at this restaurant which they had recommended. It was jam packed but the food was worth the wait! The pizza is very good with a nice crispy crust. The fettuccine Alfredo was very delicious. The pizza grinder is like a calzone but with a thinner crust and are everything we were told..... just pure deliciousness! You can get them with any combination of fillings. The place is small so get there early if you to avoid long wait times or you can get everything via take out.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank stevencS9200YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

I've been eating at this Italian Village for nearly 45 years! The food is just plain consistently good. The spaghetti with sausage and a side of veal parmasean is my favorite combination.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

My parents took us here in the 70's and we have been coming back ever since. Around once every 2 months or more. Don't order the steak!! You are there for tomato sauce. Salads are freshly hand tossed and pizzas are thin crust. Probably more than half the Salt Lake Valley has enjoyed a pizza bender here. It's like a calzone. The veal Parmesan, meatballs and garlic bread are very good. We usually don't get lasagna. Lots of onions in tossed salads- be warned! No good desserts. You'll be to full anyway. No dress standard at all.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mudsharkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Village also viewed

 

Been to Italian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing