We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch special!”
Review of Big Apple Pizzeria

Big Apple Pizzeria
Ranked #301 of 1,575 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Wow two slices and a drink for $5.25.

Gotta love it.

Pizza heated fresh. Extra ingedients only 25 cents each.

Casual and fast!

Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank revfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018

There is something about day old pizza, am I right? This place was slammed the night we went and we waited an hour for a 14 inch pizza for dine in but the cheese was hot and melty and the crust was crispy. I would definitely come back but probably only for a slice at a time!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatherisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

This is hands down the best NY pizza in Utah. The service isn't great, typically slow and it can be hard to get what you need but the pizza makes up for it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I stopped in just for a salad. The smell of the place was great, I must admit, but I was not in for the pizza. I liked that their menu was on the door. The pesto salad was delicious--especially the dressing, so good. The location is convenient to the nearby I 215 on 33rd south, about a mile west of the exit. Service was kind of slow. It is a nice, quiet eatery.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Stonecroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Went with my small family for dinner on a busy weeknight. Food arrived in 15 minutes cooked to perfection. It's good, hot East Coast pizza, and the cooks yelling that they didn't serve slices that late at night made it feel more authentic. Great experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SECYANKEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Apple Pizzeria also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Big Apple Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing