We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in Salt Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Salt Lake”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We have stayed here many times. Very quiet. Great rooms. Great beds. Much better than average breakfasts. When we have travelled with family or other friends we often reserve the two bedroom suites.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    219
    104
    45
    39
See reviews for
244
129
34
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Very clean and quiet, with no noise problems. Pioneer Park across the street was filled in the south half with "Occupy SLC" protestors, so running in the park was a challenge. Three block walk to convention center, but not bad. Hotel had very good Japanese restaurant next door. Parking for hotel was a shared garage under the hotel and was poorly lit. The gentleman hosting the morning buffet on Tuesday or Wednesday, 25/26 October was very nice and professional. Room was very comfortable and bed was great. Extremely clean room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My husband and I chose this suite hotel based on the great reviews on tripadvisor.
I agree with all on location, cleanliness, quality and buffets.
I'll mention some other points which have not been highlighted earlier.

Initially, I was surprised by the presence of homeless people in the park across from the Hotel.
However, as the days progressed, I was aware that they were regularly monitored and moved on.
Also, they do not hang close to the hotel.Comforting, is that the Police Department has a connection to the Hotel and often the officers came in for the breakfast and dinner buffets.

We had a suite on the 3rd floor. All of the suites on this floor have accessibility to an outdoor area that wraps around the entire hotel and encompasses a heated swimming pool and hot tub. Even though the outside air was chilly (50F), I enjoyed the hot tub.

The business center is incredible! It has a computer, fax, copier,and calculator with paper read outs...............all complementary.

There is also the convenience of a self service laundry located in the hotel, which I did not have to use. In the suite is a grocery shopping list, which when filled out, will be delivered to you by the staff.

A truly welcoming addition to this hotel are two employees, the Host and Hostess of the Dinner Buffet, Amber Gallegos and Ma'afu Suliafu. Not only were they entertaining, but they made me feel at home. If I was in the Hospitality Industry, I'd grab these two up!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor with all suites having direct access to an outdoor area which wraps aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronzebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for five nights while I was attending a conference. We had never stayed in Salt Lake City before. We chose this hotel after reading the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. All the staff were very helpful and the service was outstanding. The complimentary buffet breakfast each morning included a good choice of both hot and cold food items, but what impressed us the most were the complimentary evening meals from 5-7 PM on Monday-Thursday. These meals included beer and wine, that was usually served at our table by the staff without us having to ask for refills. The service was very attentive and friendly both at breakfast and at the evening meal. The suite included a kitchen with a two burner stove, a large refrigerator, a dishwasher and a large microwave oven. The king size bed was comfortable and a ceiling fan is located over the bed. We used the workout facility every day. My only complaint about the gym is that some of the machines were fairly old and in some cases needed to be replaced. Some of the previous reviews mentioned that the complimentary internet connection was slow, but I found both the wired and WiFi connection to be good during our stay. The TV picture on the large flat screen TV in our room was very grainy on some of the channels. There was a DVD player connected to the TV and complimentary DVDs were available to borrow, but we did not use this service.The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from downtown and a block from the tram service (which is free within the downtown area).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drstarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Located in a convenient walking spot near the old nicely restored Rio Grande Railroad station in downtown Salt Lake City, it is a short walk to the Gateway Mall with lots of shops and restaurants. All rooms are large suites, with one or two bedrooms, full kitchens, daily maid service, and free high speed internet, wired or wireless, for multiple computers. There is complementary full breakfast daily (more than you can eat), and a full evening buffet Monday through Thursday nights. Overall, the service was enthusiastic and helpful. The suites are clean and have above average furnishings. Great hotel for families. Free indoor parking is included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjoe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

From the General Manager to all of the Front Desk Staff to the Service personnel, EVERYONE was
very willing to be helpful and offered excellent service! I had some particular scheduling problems with my departure times,and they were very accommodating. The Hotel is lovely, and has the feeling of a "home-away-fromj-home;" beautiful Suite/ furnishings, very comfy beds! Enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet with good variety (glad it's included in the room charge), ahd having the complimentary fresh coffee & tea available 24/7 in the lobby. I was in town for a business convention, (shared my Suite with other attendees) so this was an easy walk to the Convention Center (or a fast cab ride, if you choose). We all liked the layout of the suites, the comfortable
beds, and the kitchenette (although they did not supply the cooking pans, even after I requested them). Homewood is across from the beautiful park, and convenient to the FREE UTA Rail Service around town. Also, liked having both the Business Center and the Fitness Room available on the same floor. (will agree that the Internet connection was very slow....not sure if that's a regular
problem, or just at the time I used it). Overall, very good value and a delightful experience!

Room Tip: Would probably not choose a room near the Business Center on the 2nd floor or the Laundry Room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I was in town for a convention, which is very hectic. The Homewood Suites was a little off the beaten path, yet walking distance to the Salt Palace and The Energy Solutions Arena. The staff was very welcoming, the room was nice. The breakfast selection was great, since it's included in the price of the room it was impressive. And, we loved the welcome home on Thursday night, What an unexpected treat. All of the hotel staff was warm and helpful! Very nice experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anasylum5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
345 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing