We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
879
302
57
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
302
57
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel temple square business center salt lake short drive free parking would stay here again cookies parking lot front desk staff fitness center few blocks road trip pool and hot tub hotel restaurant convenient location room was large
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Great location and very helpful attentive staff. Will definitely be back. Staff suggested good restaurants and had complimentary umbrellas that came in very handy. Breakfast was good and room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear kauffe,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found that staff helpful and friendly. we look forward to your next stay with us!

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Staff is the best from house keeping to the management location makes it easy to get to highway and downtown Good places to eat in walking distance Beds are comfortable Meeting rooms are nice Breakfast is the best. Eggs to order, fruit and oatmeal

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank garymF6293KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear garymF6293KU,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our cook-to-order breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Clean, friendly, quiet, perfect for a before- hospital- stay. These hospital trips can be extremely stressful. Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn helps reduce some of the stress. Parking is convenient and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Diane W,

I am so glad to hear that your recent stay with us was pleasant and that we were able to help reduce some stress during your time in Salt Lake. We hope you always feel relieved to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The staff and rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn are all top notch and exceed my expectations regularly. I could not speak any higher of the individuals who work there and make every expirience great. Everything from the facilities to the staff is top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BDixon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear BDixon33,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with and had such great service from our staff members! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The hotel is immaculate and the service was excellent! We never expected that they'd shuttle us to the train station at 3 AM but they said they do it all the time. We will definitely stay here next time we are in St Lake.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nanaolsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Nanaolsa,

I am so glad to hear that we were able to help your stay and strip to the train station smooth and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews