We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveller rating
757
561
246
96
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
561
246
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center temple square salt lake the executive lounge within walking distance self parking nice hotel breakfast buffet business trip enjoyed my stay downtown slc room was spacious convenient location indoor pool conference spencers starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Very good service and a very clean hotel. When I got to the hotel, I was received very kindly. It is a good hotel, rooms are clean. I ordered room service for breakfast and I received it to my room very fast and the food was hot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STACY U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Director of Front Office at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear STACY U,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Salt Lake City. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your specific comments to our Room Service team. We strive to ensure all our guests depart our hotel feeling welcomed and cared-for, and it sounds as if we accomplished our goal during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope that if travel brings you back to our city, that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Jim Russell
Director of Front Office
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
801-328-2000
Jim.Russell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

My stay here is going well. Staff is friendly in house food is great. Very easy walk to local pubs and eateries. Right across the street from the convention center. Quick trip fro. The airport which under renovation. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Director of Front Office at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Ed C,

Thank you for making the Hilton Salt Lake City Center a part of your overall experience while visiting Salt Lake City. We strive to ensure all our guests are made to feel welcomed and cared-for, and it's very gratifying to hear that your are enjoying your time with us. If there is anything we can do to ensure your comfort, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Jim Russell
Director of Front Office
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
801-328-2000
Jim.Russell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Comfortable bed but noisy air-conditioning detracted from the ideally-positioned hotel in downtown Salt Lake City. The staff were friendly but I only learned that, as a conventioneer, I could claim a 20% breakfast discount on the last day!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Director of Front Office at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Cesme Traveller,

Thank you for staying with us during the recent convention event. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincere apology for the noisy air conditioner. We have been adjusting fan speeds to assist in offsetting higher summer temperatures, and perhaps we over-compensated with the unit in your room. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Jim Russell
Director of Front Office
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
801-328-2000
Jim.Russell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Took 1 1/4 days to get shower drain fixed. (Only thing we called in on) Finally fixed after taking two showers in ankle deep muck.AC was set to 65 the entire time and never felt below 75.Previous trash was not removed from cans before checking us in.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A3431JSjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Director of Front Office at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear A3431JSjamesm,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center, and for letting us know about your experience. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize not providing the service people have come to expect from our hotel. It is never our standard to accept such deficiencies, and I assure you that we will get to the source of these oversights and correct them. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations, and again, I apologize for not being able to accomplish this for you. If you should return to our hotel, please contact me prior to your return, and I will ensure an exceeds expectations stay.

Sincerely,

Jim Russell
Director of Front Office
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
801-328-2000
Jim.Russell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Stayed here for a night with an Insight Tour group. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was quite nice.

Location is fantastic for a variety of attractions in downtown SLC. There are many excellent restaurants within 3 blocks (some within a block). Temple Square is a five minute walk, as is the Convention Center.

As I am a member of the HIlton frequent travel club, wifi is free (and very good). Otherwise its $9.95/day.

Very much enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoeNathan9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Director of Front Office at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Joe N.

Thank you for staying with us, and for choosing our travel partner, Insight Tours. Thank you as well for letting us know about your stay, and it's positive impact on your overall vacation. Our team tries very hard to make all our guests feel welcomed and cared for, so your kind words are a confirmation that we've done our job. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our city, that you will consider us again when choosing your hotel.

Sincerely,

Jim Russell
Director of Front Office Operations
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
801-328-2000
Jim.Russell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews