We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Homemade Ice Cream!”
Review of Olsens Patio Cafe

Olsens Patio Cafe
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Ajo
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Description: Olsens Patio Cafe offers a wide variety of delicious lunch and dinner offerings, including homemade hamburgers, sandwiches and fried chicken dinners. Hours of Operation: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday - Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. on Sundays.
Restaurant details
Description: Olsens Patio Cafe offers a wide variety of delicious lunch and dinner offerings, including homemade hamburgers, sandwiches and fried chicken dinners. Hours of Operation: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday - Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. on Sundays.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

As delicious as ever the homemade ice cream is outstanding. My husband surprise me with one scoop of the strawberry ice cream in a waffle cone it look like it was two huge scoops yes I ate it all LOL this is a must stop

Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

If you need sandwiches for picnicking at Organ Pipe or elsewhere you will do fine by ordering at the deli counter. The supermarket is sized accordingly for this city of 3000 plus (but keep that in mind that it is not a huge by larger city standards). Their staff throughout the store were very helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlsensMarketplace, Owner at Olsens Patio Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your feedback on our store. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the deli counter and that our staff was helpful and met your needs. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.

The Olsen's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Olsen has downsized since last reviews on this site. They no longer make their own ice cream but what we had was good!

1  Thank lindycalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlsensMarketplace, Owner at Olsens Patio Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Lindy,

Thanks for stopping in at Olsens. We are glad to hear that you were able to try our new menu at Olsens Patio Cafe and that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back in the store soon.

Thanks!
The Olsens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Talk is they might close the store. There are lots of changes starting to size down. No more Fried Chicken and other things too.

1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlsensMarketplace, Owner at Olsens Patio Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017


Hi Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to review the store. We want to assure you that we are not closing the store.

We are always looking to improve our offerings and services and are in the process of making additional updates, including recently launching our new mobile app that provides exclusive offers and discounts.

We are also excited about our updated Olsens Patio Cafe menu, which focuses on our best items, including our delicious fried chicken.

We hope to see you back in the store soon!

The Olsens Marketplace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great ice cream and burgers. The store is WONDERFUL with nice employees and good variety. I often pick up stuff for my projects at the attached hardware. Love this place.

Thank anniebananie85201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlsensMarketplace, Owner at Olsens Patio Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our store. We are glad to hear that we are exceeding your expectations. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the store.

Olsens Marketplace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olsens Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing