We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ctrl American, not tex mex”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Cosina De Mi Tierra
Ranked #31 of 80 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Large portions, low priced food. Be sure you are hungry. Nice staff and must be authentic-- we were the only non-hispanics in the place.

It's a quick trip from national Harbor convention area high priced restaurants. Just take the road to the casino and turn left on Oxen Hill road.

It's not tex-mex, so if that is what you're looking for, stop at taco bell.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Yes, I am trying to learn some Spanish before going to Costa Rica in the fall. While I was here, I practiced on our server; I failed miserably, but we had a good time with it. The restaurant inside and out is very unassuming. The decor is nothing special and certainly is not where you want to eat if you are trying to impress someone. But oh the food! Fantasico!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Graystoke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

You won't be disappointed in eating here. The food was fresh, hot, and exactly as described on the menu. Sit down or take away, there was ample space and the atmosphere was very pleasant. Give it a try if you desire reasonably priced, off the beaten track cuisine. Dinner for two including appetizers and drinks was $38 tip included.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Food was very delicious and reasonably priced. Service wasn't as good, however, because the owners/employees all speak very little English. They are very nice, but the language barrier made it difficult.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Jodooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cosina De Mi Tierra also viewed

 

Been to La Cosina De Mi Tierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing