We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
43
15
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
15
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhome away from homesofa bedroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingvery nice staynon smokingthe hotel staffjennifercheckinratespetssoap
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This hotel is clean and peaceful location. My parents were very satisfied and also my siblings. We enjoyed it even for a night stay. We will definitely come back. Already recommended my friends. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 962almae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Almae, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service & facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Very clean room, smells fresh, not like the usual Lysol cover up stink. Room is spacious and lots of lights. Bathroom very clean, same with kitchen and appliances. A bit disappointed with the breakfast, the 3rd party we booked with said breakfast provided but that is not the case. Grab and go only, coffee, muffins and granola bars. Come prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 958elidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Elidas, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean & fresh room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The overall stay was horrible. When checking out no one was at the front desk to get my keys. I had to just leave my keys st the desk. What kind of service are you people running? I asked for more shampoo and conditioner for my hair because it's long. The guy who checked me in said you ran out. How in the world do you run out when you're flipping rooms? Are some hotel guests not going to wash their hair?! Next, a dog was barking all night long so I didn't sleep good. When I got to my room the door was open. Not sure if you double booked or what but I've never checked into a hotel room that the door was open. No plugs near the bed for my phone charger.. the breakfast selection sucked... overall bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank erinlO8336YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Erin, it is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Free breakfast is not impressive, kitchenette has no silverware or dishes, location has no ice machine, rooms are not cleaned daily unless requested. Pool area was very dirty, left over food on tables, soda and beer cans everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Desiata3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Extended Stay America's non refundable policy held us hostage. There were problems with our stay at this hotel and we would have checked out after the first night, but our reservation was non refundable. See the fine print below in quotes from our reservation confirmation email. We booked the hotel on July 9th and checked in July 20th. "Guests who cancel their Advanced Purchase reservations more than 24 hours after booking, or fail to show, will forfeit their nonrefundable advance prepayment equal to the total cost of the reservation (including tax)."

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews