We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I would recommend to everyone we know! The room was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again! The front desk assistant Jennifer very helpful too, very nice people! Also there are lots of stores all around, close by and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaulS88440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Raul, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the comfort of your room along with the kitchenette. Your compliments will be shared with Jennifer for a job well done. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel is clean and peaceful location. My parents were very satisfied and also my siblings. We enjoyed it even for a night stay. We will definitely come back. Already recommended my friends. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 962almae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Almae, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service & facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very clean room, smells fresh, not like the usual Lysol cover up stink. Room is spacious and lots of lights. Bathroom very clean, same with kitchen and appliances. A bit disappointed with the breakfast, the 3rd party we booked with said breakfast provided but that is not the case. Grab and go only, coffee, muffins and granola bars. Come prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 958elidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Elidas, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean & fresh room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The overall stay was horrible. When checking out no one was at the front desk to get my keys. I had to just leave my keys st the desk. What kind of service are you people running? I asked for more shampoo and conditioner for my hair because it's long. The guy who checked me in said you ran out. How in the world do you run out when you're flipping rooms? Are some hotel guests not going to wash their hair?! Next, a dog was barking all night long so I didn't sleep good. When I got to my room the door was open. Not sure if you double booked or what but I've never checked into a hotel room that the door was open. No plugs near the bed for my phone charger.. the breakfast selection sucked... overall bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank erinlO8336YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Erin, it is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Free breakfast is not impressive, kitchenette has no silverware or dishes, location has no ice machine, rooms are not cleaned daily unless requested. Pool area was very dirty, left over food on tables, soda and beer cans everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Desiata3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Extended Stay America's non refundable policy held us hostage. There were problems with our stay at this hotel and we would have checked out after the first night, but our reservation was non refundable. See the fine print below in quotes from our reservation confirmation email. We booked the hotel on July 9th and checked in July 20th. "Guests who cancel their Advanced Purchase reservations more than 24 hours after booking, or fail to show, will forfeit their nonrefundable advance prepayment equal to the total cost of the reservation (including tax)."

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

stay at the cc extended stay was very very nice / room was clean /the staff were very friendly and helpful / will deff stay there again / pool was great in the hot texas summer / close to the gulf and downtown but not to close

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Jerry, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
12.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
9.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#54 of 79 in Corpus Christi
36 reviews
15.0 km away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
65 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
11.8 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples

Address: 6218 S Staples St, Corpus Christi, TX 78413-2906 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi-Staples Hotel Corpus Christi
Extended Stay Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing