We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Padre Island
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Thanks to Ketan Bhakta, General Manager and his staff we had the most wonderful experience of a lifetime.. What we expected to be a non eventful fishing trip turned out to be the best and most relaxed time ever. If you are in Corpus Christi, Tx and need a greaat place to stay please do yourself a favor and look up this hotel.

KB will make sure that you are taken care of. This hotel was exceptionally cleanboth the grounds and the rooms. The service was excellent. Before I retred I worked for Nabisco and traveled and stayed at some of the most expensive and highly rated hotels. Nonne can compare to the Best Western On The Island. Ask for KB and get ready for an exampallary experience Barbara Ellis, Schertz, Tx

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twobarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Padre Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

The hotel wasnt PERFECT. . The room was acceptable, its just a place to sleep right? the only thing i didnt like was that when you take a shower there was nooo ventelation in there, so when your getting dried off and stuff your sweating to death if you take a hot shower....kinda like a sauna. our towel rack broke off the last couple minutes of our stay haha oh well...you could see where the wall had been patched before. bed and pillows were comfy....used to fridge...there was also a microwave. We went in the pool our first night and there were loooooots of ants and other bugs in it, which was nasty to have our 2 year old son in. its not a pretty quite road, there really isnt a lot around the hotel, we would drive to corpus or port aransas to go eat or shop. the beach is like 5 minutes away which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkins_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I am a pretty low mantinence person, it doesn't take much to impress me. This was by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced!!! The room smelled like feet. I used my whole bottle of body spray and it still would not cover up the horrendous smell. The light switches looked like they had not been cleaned since the hotel first opened. I used the plastic ice bag to flip the switches. And definately bring your own hair dryer! I don't usually use them but this one looked like it would have caught on fire if turned on. We opened the hide-a-way bed to find all sorts of french fries, dirt and trash inside. Not exactly where I wanted to lay my 16 month old. The shower head leaked from all different locations making it impossible to rinse yourself off. Hotel staff was not very friendly/helpful; the housekeeper just walked straight in without knocking. But the kicker came in the middle of the night two hours after we had turned off all the lights to go to sleep. One of the lights suddenly flashed on and off making cracking/buzzing sound. When we told the front desk about the incident he said "You're in room 107?" (it was the first time we had seen him at all, he was not there when we cheked in) "That is the second time in a week we have had that complaint" UMMM?!?! SERIOUSLY?!?!?! He then tried to tell us it is just the light bulb going out! I would never in a million years recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mommy2Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

At last we found very good beaches in Texas. added to thefact we found a hotel to match about 3 miles from the beach. It is near a highway and surprisingly quiet.
Rooms very good, clean, roomy and well presented. Free continental served tyo 9:30. Very good but not if you want a late breakfast...no problem there, plenty of places to eat nearby.
A hot Texas Summer deserves a good pool.. that's what they have and many hours spent there when not on the beach.
A very satisfying stay at this hoel and will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenSolihull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die obere Etage ist erfahrungsgemäss die ruhigere.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_on_the_Island, General Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ceci4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pblot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
25.4 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,947 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
218 reviews
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
16.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Padre Island

Address: 14050 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6026 (Formerly Best Western On The Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $119 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Corpus Christi, Texas hotel located on beautiful Padre Island and enjoy convenient access to the beach, Laguna Madre, and Padre Island National Seashore within minutes. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN on the Island where guests will be greeted with warm Texas hospitality and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price in a location offering all the luxuries of island relaxation close to city excitement. Guests staying at this Corpus Christi hotel will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access, some with Corpus Bay views. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast or with a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool. To help making traveling to North Padre Island even more comfortable, the BEST WESTERN on the Island features complimentary boat parking for all guests. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN on the Island is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing