We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whataburger Field

Whataburger Field
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

we had a great evening at the park enjoying a baseball game. the place was very clean and there were things for the kids to do aside from just watching the game.

Helpful?
Thank jacksmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    53
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For a Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Would recomend to everyone visiting to take in a ball game. Fun and exciting.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“whataburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

they have an outside deck on the upper floor and my grandkids thaought that was cool, the problem was there were 3 young men, prob in their 20's who continued to feed the seagulls even after we asked them to stop, so that the kids couldn't be on the deck.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A world class ballfield.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have been to games in DFW and frankly like our local field as well as any and better than some. There is something for everyone and there is not a bad seat in the house. The nearly constant light breeze is a plus on hotter days; something you won't find at most fields.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Stadium for Baseball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We enjoy going to Whataburger every year. We have had CC Hooks Season Tickets for the last 2 years. The stadium is great, there isn't a bad seat in the whole place. There are activities for kids, plenty of restrooms, and food and drinks vendors.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ElCapitanMicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whataburger Field also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing