We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Minor League baseball... come see a future Astro!

Park is a decent value and a lot of family fun. If there is a promo night and you want the promo... read more

Reviewed yesterday
quinnmccolly
,
Corpus Christi, Texas
Baseball

Love going to the baseball games there in the concerts conveniently located and easy to get in and... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
Donnakayh
,
Corpus Christi, Texas
via mobile
Read all 257 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Corpus Christi
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
187
64
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
64
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corpus christi hooks ball game houston astros minor league baseball great baseball rocking chairs home plate home team beautiful ball park no bad seats half price beer baseball experience season ticket holders stadium seats great seats great view of the harbor great fun
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 257 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

If you love minor league baseball you will love the local team the Corpus Christi Hooks. They are a great team, not to be bias, but they are great. Every Friday night they have a fireworks show to end the game and it is great. If you go during the summer months, get seats at the first base side due to sun going down and it being hot. Otherwise, you will not be disappointed with the game or show.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank TroyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

This was a first time visit for us to the ballpark and we went to a Sunday evening game. From our hotel on Shoreline Drive it was very easy to find and less than 2 miles distance. We arrived about 40 min. before game time and had already purchased our tickets online beforehand. There is pass only parking next to the field and general parking across the street for $5. There was no wait to get in but there are a lot of steps to walk up. So if you are not able to do steps there is an elevator to use. Once upstair, there of course is a Whataburger with a slightly different menu selection than usual (ie. Whataburger for $5.00 and fries and drink are extra). But you expect upped prices at this type of venue. There are also a few other places to get food and drink. The park was VERY CLEAN and we had no problem finding our seats; but they do have lots of people to ask assistance. The fold down, slatted seats were not particularly comfy but again this is the venue. The men’s bathroom was not very clean after the game. There was no one roaming vendors selling refreshments during the game except for one cotton candy person came by once around the 7th inning. The PA system was good as was the video screen. They had lots of audience type participation games the first five innings are so, as well as a raffle drawing. We were surprised though at the lack of enthusiasm from the audience during most of the game even though it was a close game with a nail biting finish. There also were plenty of available seats even though it was Father’s Day. We thought it would be more crowded. There is a small water park next door. The ballpark has a small knoll with a tiny pool area and these are located outside the center to right field fence area. Sections 114 to 124 were in the shade at game time and all behind the netting, dugouts and home base and do not have first three rows behind dugouts. Section 113 on and 125 on are open with rows beginning at 1. The visitor side, from about Section 122, is in the sun up until around 7:30 on the night games. On the home side part of Section 113 is in the sun early and the sections down from this are also in the sun. This field is very close to the bridge over the channel and it began slowly lighting up around 8:00 and by the end of the game was very colorful changing colors from hot pink, white, blue etc. After the game it was not a problem exiting the stadium and getting to the parking lot BUT we were not able to backtrack the same way we came as they had cones blocking the road. So we had to go in the opposite direction. Now not having GPS, and being from out of town, made this slightly challenging at dark. But after about 15 min. we had wound around to the expressway and were able to find our way back to the hotel. In the end it was a good game since our home team won! If you like baseball and want to see a nice field at a reasonable price then put this on your agenda.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

I recently bought tickets for my family to go to a Hooks game at Whataburger Field in Corpus. I bought tickets for the wrong date & should have been required to buy new tickets. Instead the Hooks organization (Carlos is amazing) took care of the problem magically!!!! I loved the Hooks already but now even more!! This is a beautiful ballpark & a class organization!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank stelkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Excellent baseball experience! AAA for the Astros. Good selection of ballpark food and beverages. We split a Whataburger and it was one of the freshest we've ever had. Kudos to the ballpark crew for not serving yesterday's leftovers. Not a bad seat in the house and watching the ships moving in the background and the ever-changing light show on the bridge made for a memorable experience. The classic Whataburger signs add to the festive vibe. Plenty to do for the kids in the outfield play area. Very creative!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ApolloHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited for a ballgame in early April. I have been to many stadiums, but this one is one of the best. Great atmosphere with the view of the harbor. I recommend for all ages!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 33corym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews