We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal Hands Down in Corpus Christi, TX”
Review of Black Sheep Bistro

Black Sheep Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Sheep Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
South Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal Hands Down in Corpus Christi, TX”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I try visiting BSB at least twice a month, considering I live about 40 minutes away. This place is by far the best dining experience in this area. They have a great lunch menu which I take advantage of all the time, especially with my girlfriends. At night, it's a totally different more upscale menu which I also love. I have tried most of their items in the menu. Their filet mignon is out of this world. So is their Linguini di Mare, Lasagna, Akasushi Burger, Chimichurri Shrimp, Tenderloin and Portabella lunch sandwich, salads, OMG and their desserts...WOW all are fantastic. Does it get better? YES, they have an outdoor patio and are pet friendly as long as you sit out there, which is beautiful, pleasant and you get the island breeze even in summer, does it get better? YES, it is BYOB, with a $10 cork fee. I mean, it is perfection!!!! I take all my friends that come visit here. I strongly recommend. And, last but not least, their wait staff, Emily, Veronica, Kara, their manager, Romeo, strive to make your experience the best. Bon appetit. You won't regret driving to this awesome place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice little Bistro with good food”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My spouse and I ate here today. I found the food good and the portions perfect. The prices are right where they belong. Food looks fresh, smells coming from kitchen were amazing. Service was quick and the waitress attentive. For a couple , this $50 meal was well worth it to have good atmosphere, service and taste....compared to earlier in the week $25 meal with poor service and horrible food at another local eatery.
I think this is a great place to eat for couples looking for a little intimate conversation, older couples, or friends looking for a good meal with a wine or beer (big selections).

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not my cup of tea”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Although the atmosphere was great and the people were nice.......all the food was extremely over salted and the basic flavors weren't there. Visually the photos of the food were fantastic, however it looked better than it taste. The only thing we enjoyed was our salads. Nice try but didn't make the cut. I would have rather eaten at 500 Bistro downtown Corpus.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineFinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I read the reviews for Black Sheep Bistro and just had to go try the crab nachos. We went on a Sunday and the nachos were not the on brunch menu but the kitchen made us some anyway (THANK YOU).
The nachos, spinach/blackberry salad, crab cakes and bottomless mimosas were absolutely fabulous! The decor and atmosphere were great!
Definitely a "must go to" on my next trip!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LilSisKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

What a great find! Inside was really warm and welcoming and had really neat art on the walls. Our waitress was fantastic- knowledgable about menu and gave good recommendations. After a long day outside, I was thirsty and she refilled my water glass without delay. The crab nachos were delicious and my Lasagna was really tasty. I would go back in a heartbeat if in the area again. Great find!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mboke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Sheep Bistro also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Black Sheep Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing