We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andy's Kitchen

Andy's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

What a gem! Such a comfortable atmosphere (in that down home kinda way), great prices, SO delicious with consistently wonderful service. Just moving to the area this has become a favorites for brunch/lunch. My boyfriend loves their breakfast tacos & I love their omelets... & of course the yummy free blueberry muffins while you wait! I'm not sure how long they've been around but they sure have it down! Awesome every time :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    118
    29
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolidge, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

we found this using our GPS looking for locally owned restaurants. The food was excellent, the service fantastic, and decor was relaxing. Many locals eat there, and Lee is an awesome guy, that you will want to meet. Ken & Melody

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had the Belgium waffle. It was nice and light. Endless coffee service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kr_satexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“just as good as everyone has said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

My boyfriend and I went to eat this afternoon. He had his doubts, but I assured him that 163 reviews couldn't be wrong. I love breakfast and this is the best spot to eat! My boyfriend had a omlet with bacon, hashbrowns, and a HUGE waffle. He loved it. I ate a standard breakfast and was full halfway through. The setting was totally cute and the wait staff treated you like you were a regular. Great food and great people at a great price! Don't let the ouside of the resturant fool you. There's lotsa love in that little building and it comes through in the food and service! They close at 2:30 Monday-Saturday but they will keep serving til everyones done. Worth checking out for sure.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carla z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!! brought back so many memories!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I grew up in Corpus Christi, and a staple in growing up there was going to Andy's kitchen, for me. We recently visited Corpus, and I asked my fiancee to take me there. I was NOT disappointed! The complimentary blueberry muffins were phenomenal! The food was amazing and cooked to perfection, and service was outstanding! If you are in town, go check this out!
On a side note, it is nice tgo see, after so many years, the train set still runs along the ceiling, and there are still Dum Dum lollypops at the register for the kiddos! Memories are so wonderful to revisit, and see again!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Kitchen also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Andy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing