We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and very clean, great deck for morning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Fishing, with fish cleaner, water, underwater fishing lights, and electric on dock. Another very calm and pleasant peacful morning as you enjoy coffee from deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Great Fishing, with fish cleaner, water, underwater fishing lights, and electric on dock.
Another very calm and pleasant peacful morning as you enjoy coffee from deck.
Paddling by the deck, young lady and her cat.
The back side to unit, with high deck, fish cleaner, swim ladder, boat lift/sling and dock,
Front room, living area, with Fireplace and windows overlooking water.
Panoramic view of Master Bedroom
Spec Trout, swimming through your light, just waiting for someone to throw them a hook/bait!
Dining Room/Kitchen View from back door
Deck patio, tables chairs, plants, great view.  Grill not pictured, but, infared grill and charcoal
Front room looking toward kitchen.
Downstairs guest bedroom. with bath just a step away.
Master bedroom, also has full size futon for sleeping two more if needed.
Living room area, looking toward front entry.
Master  Bedroom, with large double sink and mirror through door.  Bath is ensuite. Very large closet
Looking off Deck toward West, the deck in photo, is for unit next door, and it is available also.
Kitchen - view from main downstairs hallway
Nice Washer and Dryer for your use - Laundry Tablets provided for first 3 loads of laundry.
Panoramic view of Master.  Bed is flat - that slope effect is just the camera photo type.
Underwater Green Fishing Lights in water right off back of deck.  Makes for great Fishing!!!
View from the back door and deck - Morning View
Patio view, looking back to condo back door, and entrance.  Grill is covered in right upper corner.
Panoramic view of downstairs guest bedroom and small office area desk and chair.
Horesback Riding on the beach only about 2 minutes away - it is fun, and reasonable cost.
See the Perfect Location- Schlitterbahn, Beach, Canals, Shopping, Dining, PERFECT
The new Sclitterbahn Water park - just a 1/2  mile away.
Aerial view of Schlitterbahn Water Park - just a minute away.
Downstairs Bathroom - full bath, tub, shower, mirror, commode, cabinets and all towels & etc.
Downstairs entryway and hall
Master Bedroom Private Bathroom - his/her sinks, VERY large closet, full bath, tub, shower, commode
Master Bedroom Closet - so large, it could be used as sleeping area for small children.
Guest Bedroom #2 - Upstairs with office and Computer Docking area
Guest Bedroom # 2 - upstairs w/office & full-sized futon bed on bottom & twin-size bunk bed on top
Bathroom for Guest Bedroom upstairs - w/office - full bath, shower, tub, commode, cabinets, private,
Artwork on landing area at top of stair landing
Patio on East sides offers great shade and cool breezes.  Grilling and having a cold one!  Yeah!!!
Boat and Lift and Fish Cleaner
View from top Deck - on warm afternoon
Fish Cleaner with Running Water on lower deck
Lower Deck and dock with NEW SWIM LADDER. Fish Cleaner with water.  Behind, automatic Boat Sling
From Street View
Beautiful Bird, perched on neighbors deck rails
Neighbors straight across channel on calm morning
Early Morning from the Deck in the early morning.
East Patio - grills - shaded afternoon area with breeze makes great spot for grilling and chilling
Just a sample of what can be for dinner tonight!
Super fishing - here a group of nice spotted trout
AREA ATTRACTION - less than 5 min.  Cool Surf only 2 minutes away and you can drive on the beaches
AREA ATTRACTION - Weekend crowds gather for surf and fun - just a couple minutes from the condo
AREA ATTRACTION - Giant Stingray about a mile from condo
AREA ATTRACTION - Colorful Beach Groups
Outside Waterfront Dining at Snoopy's Fish Restaurant on the Island, looking at JFK Causeway
AREA ATTRACTION - Fishing is huge in the area - Large Drum - hooked him at 5pm, got him in at 8pm
AREA ATTRACTION - Checking out the surf for some bugs to eat!!!
AREA ATTRACTION - Sunrise - just half mile from condo - on Intercoastal water way
Packery Channel - bird on post was supposed to be he photo - but, these fisherman just happened by.
AREA ATTRACTION - Corpus Christi Bay -Racing downtown, notice the Lexington in the background
AREA ATTRACTION - Lonesome fishing pole -fisherman was taking a stroll down deserted beaches.
Large ship as we waited at the fairy landing in Port Arransas - 17 miles from condo
Bob Hall Fishing Pier - 5 minutes from condo
These little Boys play in the November Surf and take turns burying each other
Beautiful Crane in Surf - they are so amazing up close
Sand Castle - abandoned on beach.  Find the all the time, or build your own!
Manyt Many Red Snapper on Party Boat from Port Aransas
Sunrise when leaving dock early in morning to go out fishing
Another Day at the Beach
Side Patio - with two patios, always in shade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ted S
1 review
“Very nice and very clean, great deck for morning coffee and view!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were very pleased with this place. Very well furnished, including the kitchen that didn't lack for anything for a Thanksgiving feast for 10 people. I also was impressed my 2 male dogs didn't find interesting smells to investigate, since the place was very clean. Jack, the owner, was very nice and accommodating, even offered to take us fishing. Well located, close to restaurants and things to see and do. All in all, would highly recommend to anyone vacationing to this area. Great view from the deck, perfect for morning coffee.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks Ted, we appreciate the great feedback. Wishing you and family a Happy Holiday Season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri Y
1 review
“Best Vacation Rental Home Ever!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The moment we walked in the door, we felt like it was home. Lovely, spacious home that was clean, well furnished and well stocked. The owner could not have been more accommodating or friendly! We will be putting the property on our favorites list!

Jack also took my husband fishing! I would say they call each other a friend!

We also received a full refund of our deposit very quickly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortableness of the Condo
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin O
Cotulla, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very comfortable, and everything was exceptionally clean and well organized. The place sets right on the water and the underwater fishing lights off the back deck were really neat. We were in a fishing tournament and had a place to park the boat about 10 feet from the back door. We had power and water to the boat. Wow, that was handy and we did not even have to mess with trailers or unloading/loading boats early in the morning. Nice underdeck area and the 24 ft boat just slid right into the slip. We did not spend that much time in the condo, but, it was very comfortable and most of the furnishings were of good quality and new. We arrived late at night and had someone meet us with a key and smile on their face. The owner tells me that since then, they have installed new push button electric locks, so that midnight meeting will not be needed in the future. Not only was everything as advertised, the owners were way more than helpful. That was the same week at the big PayPerView HBO fight with Paquiuou and Mayweather, and can you believe it, they ordered the $100 fight for us and we had it free on all four of our TVs in the house. Great time – and great quality, and would sure stay there again and do recommend it for our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo, Owner's hospitality made the trip great.”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 weeks at the condo. We were able to meet with Jack, the owner, about a week before our vacation. Jack showed us around and even took us out on the water.

The rental is as advertised and has all the amenities you could need. The deck is a wonderful place to spend mornings, afternoons and evenings. The dock has an underwater light which attracts many fish after dark. We caught quite a few fish just standing on the dock. We used our own boat to get to several great fishing spots with in 20 minutes of the condo. We also spent many days on the beach which you can drive to in about 5 minutes.

Jack's associate and neighbor, Mike, was available to answer any questions during our stay. Having a local contact is a great benefit and Mike is the perfect guy for that. We enjoyed our conversations with someone who lives on Padre Island.

If you are looking for a relaxing get away and easy access to great fishing and great beaches: this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying on the water.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentWrin...
Rankin, Texas
1 review
“A relaxing vacation in a special condo that we will return to.”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great condo with friendly management and a special owner set to make your stay as comfortable as if at home. My first to last contact with Jack was that of a friend, he was concerned about even the details of our stay. The fishing off the dock was a lot of fun we didn't catch many keepers but did catch many small ones and had fun. The condo has it all, there a fully furnished kitchen, and where can you get three separate bedrooms and three baths. We did enjoy going a bit later in the year 9/20-28/14, it was more comfortable with the cooler weather. The deck is wonderful, come prepared to fish and we bought a cheep crab trap and through it off the dock and caught quite a few crabs, not bad for our first try. We let them go to grow bigger for the next fisherman. It is rare when I can recommend a place without some reservations but this one was spot on for my family. The ages of our family ranged from a 9 month old to a 53 year old. Wish all who stay the special time we had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: treated like we were family and this was our home
Liked least: 7hour drive away from west texas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layddi
Peshtigo, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome Place To Stay!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This condo is so worth the money, all I can say is it was a great place to stay. Loved the deck in the mornings and evenings. We had a big group and there was enough room for us all. I would definitely book this again if I went back to Corpus Christi. The condo is close to the beach, shopping and anything else someone is looking to do. This place made our stay so much more enjoyable because we could all be together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet on the deck in the mornings.
Liked least: The futon was not comfortable.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipg1970
Mustang, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great condo in a peaceful location. Tons of room.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great condo in a peaceful location. Spacious with plenty of space to separate and have your own personal space to get away. Both landlord and local connection were very friendly. We will definitely use this place again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing