We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could us updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 7 April 2017

While it does have a kitchen area it does hold in odors from people cooking in it and you can't even open a window. They have them sealed closed. As far as housekeeping the bed did get made daily but at different times we had to ask for towels. It did not get vacuumed mid stay like they said. We did have a big black bug run out from under the stove one night while kept awake until 2 a.m. with people above us stomping and dancing above us. My husband even got dressed to go down to the desk to find out nobody was there until 6a.m. They had a number to call but no one answered. We did not realize until we booked that there is no place to sit outside at all. Luckily the beach is across the street and there is a Holiday Inn where you can sit on their patio and have a drink.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for the top floor so you don't have people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsve586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank amandalW9400HS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 160talithav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We simply walked in and asked for a room. The front desk person was extremely helpful and gave a us a good two night deal. The location was perfect for us, without all the frills.
A good hot breakfast - (better than what we had in a few other inns) welcomed us after a morning run. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirankumar c, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with Feedback. Your feedback will help us continue to provide excellent service to all our guest.

Alicia Gaither
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very great service and workers. Couldnt have picked a better spring break trip and hotel to stay at!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank kelsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I've stayed here before, & thought it was a good value for being so close to the beach. We were allowed early check in which was great. But we booked a king room, and the bed was a queen. I went down to the desk & told them but I was told, "No that's a king." I mean, I'm pretty sure I can tell the difference between a queen & a king, especially since I own a king bed. I felt that was a bit insulting & was unimpressed. I would hesitate a bit to come back here & book a king bed just on that alone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
240 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
28.1 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
15 km away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#30 of 79 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
29.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS

Address: 15201 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $105 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 5 minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport. Hotel is centrally located, 2 exits from restaurants and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing