We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We booked a suite and the layout of the rooms was poor. Access to a dresser & space around the pull out sofa bed were poor. Also, I wish the cookware/dishes provided for use were in a little better shape. Overall, we were able to make it work for our family's needs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank rnj_9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank kevinwV9114KX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I'm in room 415 as I type this. It's such a great room. Got the 2 queen room. Beds have their own room. Great kitchen with everything you need. Can sit and watch the ocean from your room. 5 min walk to the beach. So far no complaints at all and will be back anytime we come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danny5712002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great service, very clean and an awesome little kitchen! Only bad part is the very limited parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank kimberlycI4275FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 776michaelac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our third one week stay stay at this property of the last 4 years and this stay was disappointing. We had problems with housekeeping almost every day. We understand only having a full clean every 5th day, most properties are every 3rd day, but we had to ask for fresh towels and to have our trash removed from the room 5 out of 7 days. On two days we had to remove our own trash and go to the front desk and get our towels. It was frustrating to come back to the room at 5PM after a day on the beach and not be able to shower without first having to ask for fresh towels. We spoke to the General Manager, Alisha, twice but only on the last day did we receive proper service.
It was very frustrating to have to ask for basic service. The property is showing a lot of wear with worn paint and stained carpeting throughout. This was probably our last stay at this property as there is a very nice Hotel right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank B7502WFamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
240 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
28.1 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
29.7 km away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
93 reviews
29.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS

Address: 15201 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $105 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 5 minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport. Hotel is centrally located, 2 exits from restaurants and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing