We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weather and a great trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony Newly remodeled Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony
Newly remodeled Kitchen
Private bedroom with New Queen bed
New Flatscreen Smart TV in Bedroom
New Queen Bed and 600 thread count sheets
View from Entrance
Twin bunk beds in hallway
Brand new Bathroom
New Vanity, toilet
Kitchen with New cabinets
Kitchen counter, w 2 barstools
Kitchen Counter
New stainless steel stove, sink
Full size Frig, dining area, table extends out
New 40' Flatscreen TV
Sofa sleeper w/memory foam topper
Living room, sofa sleeper w/ ottoman
Balcony w/great view of the Beach
Balcony Beach view
Balcony oversized chairs
Bldg 1 pool Heated during winter
Bldg 1 pool, Heated during winter
Bldg 3 Pool, steps from condo
BBQ area, one of several
Picnic area by the beach
Sunrise at the Villa
Villa Del Sol Condos
Beach by Condo
View of U.S.S. Lexington ship
Villa Del Sol Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2015rita9...
Monroe, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weather and a great trip!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had car trouble with our Alamo rental twice but we had great response from them.......fast and courteous.

Loved Port Aransas....had just planned to visit Corpus Christie but this was a great find on our trip!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
So happy you all enjoyed your stay with us! Our condo is close to Rockport, Port A and of course right on North Beach!

Thank you so much, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlemom...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little getaway on a budget.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my first vacation with my 6 kids and the room was perfect. Lisa was an excellent communicator and very accomodating. Will be back soon, in sunnier weather.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Awesome! Glad the kiddos enjoyed it, we would love to have you all back!

Thank you!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anca P
1 review
“Great place of a quiet getaway!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place was wonderful. Everything that was described was as we found it. I took my 6 kids on our first vacation by myself and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was cozy and had everything we could have possibly needed. Even though the weather did not cooperate the heated pool was a big hit with the kids. Lisa was absolutely wonderful and accomodating. She responded to all my calls an messages very quickly and was very helpful. I can't wait to go back when the weather gets a bit warmer. Thank you Lisa for making our first family vacation a big hit. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: It rained for two days.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed my cozy condo and happy the kids had fun!

Come back soon!

Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Scarsdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great little gem.”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is compact but open and a is a great use of space with very comfortable furniture. The owner has clearly worked to make it lovely and welcoming and she is a delight to deal with. There is a great walk along the beach to restaurants and the USS Lexington. Or just sit on the balcony and enjoy the waves :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and our gem :)

See you this February, I kook forward to meeting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya S
Barnhart, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very comfortable. Nice bedding and amenities. Grounds are clean and security was pretty good. Close to attractions but there are nicer beaches other places like s padre island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like I would like a condo to be.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Liz was very helpful for the entire trip. She answered all questions we had about our first trip to Corpus. She even suggested several places to visit and eat at.

Check-in was easy we were at room in minutes after arrival. The condo was spotless and everything was ready for us to move in for the week. My wife was very impressed with the look of condo and the decorating. There was anything you would need for a vacation condo or to live there. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony listening to the waves and watching boats in the bay.

The location of the condo was convenient to the Lexington and State Aquarium. There are also several good restaurants close that were easy to get to. The beach is right outside the complex.

Overall an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others who want someplace different from a motel to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and conditon of condo.
Liked least: Pool was closed several days. But beach was close.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you so much Charles for the kind words, so glad you and your wife enjoyed your week at our condo.

Please visit us again anytime, I'm so happy you loved it, I tried to think of everything that anyone needed to feel at "Home" when on vacation.

Thanks again!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F
Athens, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was very well decorated, maintained, and welcoming. The owners are so generous with their condo and their time. You feel like a member of the family as soon as you book you room! Super close to all attractions and located right on the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Organized, Close to attractions
Liked least: The two pools were always crowded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you very much, glad you all enjoyed your stay and for taking care of our condo! Please come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing