We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ,quiet , and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable ,quiet , and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Downtown historic B and B for 3 nights in March 2012 and really enjoyed the experience, especially the gourmet breakfasts and the company of the other guests and our hosts then. The House is conveniently placed with easy access to the University of New Mexico ( the Maxwell Museum on the campus, and the adjacent NPS Hibbin Repository for artefacts from Chaco Canyonand other Amerindian sites are well worth a visit. You need to book ahead but you will then be allocated a free parking spot.) and to downtown Albuquerque ( a short 15 minute walk in the other direction). Our hosts Steve and Kara were very helpful and knowledgeable about local sites and made us feel very welcome. All in all a delightful place to stay and us easa base to explore Albuquerque and New Mexico.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
225
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Received a Murder Mystery Dinner w/1 night Accommodation Gift Certificate as a Holiday Gift from our employees, and I can honestly say it has been one of our favorites! The Murder Mystery Dinner was a hoot, didn't think this kind of entertainment was available in Albuquerque so was pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend to locals and visitors alike. Learned alot of spy history, as well. We spent the night at the Spy House in the Rosenburg room. The bed & bedding was excellent, the private bath very clean and well appointed and the period decor of the entire home was perfect down to the smallest details. I especially liked the black "make-up" embroidered wash cloth-cute idea! Being a local, I was a bit worried that being so close to downtown would make for a noisy environment for sleeping. However, we had both windows open all night (our choice) and were not disturbed at all, and I'm a light sleeper! The breakfast was delightful, not just for the food which was delish, but, for the great conversations with other guests, as well as our wonderful hosts, Steve and Kara Grant. Will definitely recommend often - Overall an A+!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here for one night and wished I'd had an excuse to stay longer! I ended up being the only guest in the house (Tuesday night stay) so I had it to myself -- and what a gorgeous house! It is richly furnished, with tapestries on the walls and newspaper articles about local history. I slept delightfully well (no noise at all) and woke up to a sensational breakfast -- banana-stuffed pancakes and a mouth-watering chile-egg-lentil concoction. Steve and Kara thoughtfully put out hot water for tea, cookies, fruit, and bottled water (in the fridge) the night before. The location is also great, not far from UNM. All that for a VERY good rate! I'll stay here next time I visit Albuquerque, no question!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We absolutely loved staying in the Ivy Room. I took my boyfriend there as a surprise for his birthday and he absolutely loved it. We both love old homes, so to have the opportunity to stay in one was amazing. The house was so incredibly comfortable and breakfast in the morning was delicious! It was definitely an experience we will never forget. Steve and Kara were so nice and inviting. We will definitely be back and we will continue to talk about our wonderful experience. Stay there....I promise you'll absolutely love it! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyluann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was recently in Albuquerque for the college basketball tournament. Staying in the Historic Bed & Breakfast was a wonderful respite from all the basketball madness. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with access to the kitchen to keep snacks and drinks. Steve and Kara are fantastic people who made me feel like extended family. They were helpful with all sorts of assistance finding things to do and visit in the city. Breakfast was delicious and homey. This is a jewel of a place not only because of the location, comfort and cleanliness but because the owners make it special with their personal touches and caring attitude. I would stay here anytime I'm in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catamsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just retuned from a multi-city adventure in New Mexico and our last stop was Albuquerque. Staying at the Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfast of Albuquerque was a delightful treat. Each room has special decor with very comfortable beds. The owner gives each visitor a personal touch and a delicious southwestern homemade breakfast. Our friends and I stayed in the Spy House which is the site of a real spy adventure from 1945. We highly recommend this B & B. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redgatorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Steve, Kara, and their family made us feel at home. The inn is super cozy. Our room was much larger than we expected (the Rosenberg had a King bed, small study, huge walk-in closet, and bathroom with 2 sinks). The breakfast was excellent each morning....with a little New Mexico flavor (green chiles) some mornings. Cookies, fruit, and water/soda were always available. Steve and Kara were helpful in providing recommendations (where's the REI?) and sharing the local restaurants (all more than we expected). It was a wonderful base to explore New Mexico, including the Sandia mountains that rise from the edge of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#15 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing