We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

A friend and I enjoyed staying at this inn on the border of Old Town and convenient to the zoo, aquarium and downtown Albuquerque. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spacious, since they were casitias with a living room, office, bedroom, walk-in closet, bath, and kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the area was quiet and good for sleeping. The bathrooms were old fashioned and dated but very clean. The grounds are very pretty and it was snowing during our stay which made it very attractive. The rooms included breakfast which was good and they would take orders for egg dishes and pancakes too. Overall a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Every casita is different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Where do you start?

Well let's start with the bad: Can't think of anything so that's that.

The good? Well, their hospitality knows no bounds, that's for sure. The owners gave me lifts around the area, invited me to dinner a couple of times and were so friendly it was almost unreal.

I'm not saying that they'd invite everyone to dinner but they did me, and that's certainly something that's never happened before. I still can't get over their friendliness.

The place? So quaint and cute it's hard to believe it's a hotel/B&B, with twisty turny paths disappearing into little private areas for the individual casita's. It's only a short walk and you're into Old Town with the shops and restaurants, and the pretty plaza (I'll rate it prettier than Santa Fe's - it's smaller and a bit more intimate). Sitting there in the sun watching the world go slowly by is a treat.

It's also close to the Nature Park, Botanical Gardens, Zoo etc and especially to the woods down by the Rio Grande where you can have a beautiful stroll along the river through the Cottonwoods (stunning colours when I went) watching the wildlife and just chilling out.

It's the sort of place that when you go back (and I'm sure you will) you'll stick your head through the door and shout "I'm home Mom".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveWKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Whenever we come to Albuqerque we always stay here. This time, again, did not disappoint. We stayed in the Ivy Cottage this time and it was just lovely. The rooms are very large and very comfortable. We even had our own private courtyard with a water feature. Sitting out here with a glass of wine in the late afternoon was just absolutely heavenly! We even built a fire in the kiva fireplace that night...wonderful! It is so tastefully decorated in a great southwest way and the grounds are just lovely. Breakfast, as others have mentioned, is made to order and is very yummy! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cw6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

It may vary with the casita (room), but ours (La Miradora) was in need of some renovation and maintenance. Some of the doors didn't fit properly, there was rotting wood on some of the exterior porch areas and there were burned out light bulbs in some of the fixtures, for example. However, that being said, it was comfortable, quaint, and clean. The location was close to Old Town as advertised, well within walking distance. Parking wasn't much of a problem. One thing I would recommend though, is to carefully check bathroom facilities in the casitas. All four in our party normally take showers, but La Miradora only comes with one giant whirlpool bathtub that does NOT double as a shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We love, love, love this place. We go to Albuquerque a lot on business and try to stay here whenever we can. It's an enclave of little casitas, (many with full kitchens), that surround a beautiful garden area. It's conveniently located right off the famous Route 66 at the edge of Olde Towne Albuquerque. A quick 5 minutes to the airport make it a good option even if you are only going to be in town for an overnight before a morning flight out from NM's only major airport. The breakfast is great though, so try not to leave before that!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redeetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

What a gorgeous place to stay. Just a few blocks from Old Town, you get your own kitchen and living room, plus a separate bedroom with wonderfully soft comforter and quilt. The furniture is my favorite wood with native SW decor. It has an inner courtyard with a gazebo for relaxing/reading. The best part - breakfast is made to order! I had the best omelet I have ever had in my life there - along with the best bacon! The coffee was really good, but only a 9 out of 10 :- )

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-rucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The casa we stayed in needed some minor repairs (shower head connecting pipe was showing, some of the kitchen tiles were cracked) so the rustic nature of the rooms may not appeal to everyone. But the casa we stayed in was the size of a 1-bedroom unit (with native american furnishings), the gardens are very pleasant and well-kept, service from the staff was very friendly and I got to eat the best quesedila ever for breakfast there. Highly recommended if you want to stay close to the Old Town in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,815 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,707 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
783 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn

Address: 310 Rio Grande Blvd SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: $154 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk through the gates of this secluded adobe style compound, and discover the magic of Casas de Suenos. Built in the 1930's and 1940's, Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn features 20 spacious casitas, hot tub suites, glowing fireplaces, soft adobe walls, hidden courtyards, inviting patios and beautiful gardens that accentuate our Historic Inn. Our cooked to order breakfast served in a sunny garden/artist studio will greet you in the morning. Our courtyard with gazebo is perfect for your next wedding, reception or retreat. Celebrating New Mexico Arts, History and Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas De Suenos Old Town Country Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing