We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio dining on a beautiful evening.”
Review of Torinos' at Home

Torinos' at Home
Reserve with OpenTable
Torinos' at Home is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 1,831 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Northern Italian restaurant.Open 6 days a week Monday - Friday 11am to 9 pm and Saturday 1pm - 9pm.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We went because we saw it on DDD. And we really lucked out with a nice Spring evening dinner for dinner on their patio. It was a pleasantly surprising experience because it was more up-scale than I had expected for a DDD venue. And it was all the more surprising given its location in a suburban strip mall. (The patio is behind the restaurant isolated from the shoppers and parking lot). In the end, a very enjoyable dinner and dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Torinos' at Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bigtool,

Thank you very much for your review. We do happen to think that we have one of the best patios in Albuquerque, as it has green grass, large trees, and it doesn't open up to a road like most restaurant patios. All of these ingredients make for a fantastic dining experience from spring to fall. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

I ate dinner here, because it was a featured restaurant on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives.....They're my favorite restaurants and this place was no exception! I'll be taking my girlfriend back here in October when we go to the International Balloon Fiesta! The staff is awesome and very knowledgeable about the food, but I wanted what Guy favored when he was here - Porcini Ravioli in a White Truffle and Cream Sauce. It was delicious! And to the kind and beautiful young Ladies who served me, this cowboy with his girl will be seeing you again in October! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Owner at Torinos' at Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

J L P,

Thank you so much for your review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to showcase a positive review! We look forward to seeing you, and your girl, again during Balloon Fiesta.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The Ahi tuna was generous and tasty. It went well with Milagros Gruner Vietliner . Antipasto platter was delicious. Comfortable spot !

Thank ltwiggs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Ltwiggs2017,

Thank you very much for your review! We do work with a select few wineries that we feel will compliment our food, and Milagro is by far our biggest local wine partner. Several times a year Chef Daniel will work with the owners of Milagro Winery to offer wine pairing dinners, both onsite, and in select offsite locations. We look forward to seeing you again in the restaurant.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

a very warm Friday at lunch time found us trying this northeast neighborhood Italian place located in an attractive retail strip center. first time visitors. choose indoor seating due to the heat though there is a large and attractive patio area. pleasantly greeted on entry, we were early arriving for our reservation. space is visually interesting. i choose the salad/1/2 pasta combo; she selected little neck clams, homemade sausage, bacon , tomato concassee, white wine, & fresh herbs. server explained that the sausage was not available and recommended extra bacon. she said her clams were the best ever. my half order of the spaghetti was large and the bolognese was rich and layered with wonderful flavors. i did think the pasta was a little under done. the simple salad consisted of locally grown organic mixed greens, radishes, walnuts, red onion, & our lemon vinaigrette. the ingredients were very fresh, beautifully prepared and delicious. the meals were perfectly accompanied with a bottle of Italian red wine. everything about our experience was exceptional and we look forward to many future meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tbplaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

tbplaw,

Thank you very much for your review. We are absolutely blown away that your guest said "her clams were the best ever." and that you noticed the layers of flavor within our bolognese. We constantly strive to elevate our overall dining experience, and we are thrilled that our efforts continue to showcase themselves through customers like yourself having an exceptional experience! We look forward to seeing you for many more meals in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I've been to Italy and must say I've had better food here. I've had the Nero Di Seppia (black squid in pasta) more than once and have enjoyed each time.
I was concerned when they changed ownership but new ownership has maintained the quality.
When the weather permits, it is wonderful to sit outside.
I think this restaurant may get passed up because it is tucked back into a small storefront/strip mall but the area there on Jefferson, overall, is a nice little part of town.

I've seen other reviews talk about slow service and not being happy with their meal selection. If they have off nights, we have not experienced them...

I had a great cioppino here that was a special for the evening... not sure if they still have it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Chris,

Thank you very much for the review. The new owners, Chef Daniel John, and Jenna John have worked extremely hard to not only maintain the quality of food from the previous owners but to actually elevate the old recipes, while creating amazing new items. We are in an offbeat location, but we are becoming known as a dining destination restaurant within the Albuquerque dining scene, and appreciate the support within your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the restaurant!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torinos' at Home also viewed

 

Been to Torinos' at Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing