We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate there 2 nights in a row”
Review of Torinos' at Home

Torinos' at Home
Reserve with OpenTable
Torinos' at Home is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,884 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Northern Italian restaurant.Open 6 days a week Monday - Friday 11am to 9 pm and Saturday 1pm - 9pm.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We get to Albuquerque once a year for a music festival and hadn't been to Torino's for several years. We're really glad we returned. You can spend moderately or more depending on what you choose to order; there's a variety of appetizer choices and about a dozen moderately priced pasta dishes along with maybe 10 fish and meat entrees that cost more than the pastas but are worth it. Portions are good-sized. My roast chicken in a lemon sauce was sooooo good, and I took some back to my room for another time. Wine selection by the glass isn't extensive but has some nice choices. Our server was just great. The bread that comes with dinner is addictive. We returned the next night and I tried the dinner salad with rare ahi tuna, and it was perfect. We also referred several friends from the festival to Torino's, and every single person thanked us for the referral. Needless to say, we expect to return again next year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Torinos' at Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Isc_Denver,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of our restaurant! We truly appreciate this amazing review that encompasses everything from our bread to our dinner entrees, and we are so happy that everyone you referred had a great experience as well! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albuquerque!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 364 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

We had lunch at Torino's and the food quality was barely passable. Word has it the original couple that owned it sold it and moved on. The only thing that really shined was the wait staff and the hostess. They did everything possible to make up for the shortcomings of the food. The hostess and the young woman that served us get an "A+". The desserts were good.

Here is another twist they discovered - it is called "demand pricing". The lunch menu is NOT AVAILABLE on Saturday - only Monday through Friday. Unfortunately, this restaurant is on life support.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spiro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We went because we saw it on DDD. And we really lucked out with a nice Spring evening dinner for dinner on their patio. It was a pleasantly surprising experience because it was more up-scale than I had expected for a DDD venue. And it was all the more surprising given its location in a suburban strip mall. (The patio is behind the restaurant isolated from the shoppers and parking lot). In the end, a very enjoyable dinner and dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Torinos' at Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Bigtool,

Thank you very much for your review. We do happen to think that we have one of the best patios in Albuquerque, as it has green grass, large trees, and it doesn't open up to a road like most restaurant patios. All of these ingredients make for a fantastic dining experience from spring to fall. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

I ate dinner here, because it was a featured restaurant on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives.....They're my favorite restaurants and this place was no exception! I'll be taking my girlfriend back here in October when we go to the International Balloon Fiesta! The staff is awesome and very knowledgeable about the food, but I wanted what Guy favored when he was here - Porcini Ravioli in a White Truffle and Cream Sauce. It was delicious! And to the kind and beautiful young Ladies who served me, this cowboy with his girl will be seeing you again in October! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Owner at Torinos' at Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

J L P,

Thank you so much for your review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to showcase a positive review! We look forward to seeing you, and your girl, again during Balloon Fiesta.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The Ahi tuna was generous and tasty. It went well with Milagros Gruner Vietliner . Antipasto platter was delicious. Comfortable spot !

Thank ltwiggs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 26, 2017

Ltwiggs2017,

Thank you very much for your review! We do work with a select few wineries that we feel will compliment our food, and Milagro is by far our biggest local wine partner. Several times a year Chef Daniel will work with the owners of Milagro Winery to offer wine pairing dinners, both onsite, and in select offsite locations. We look forward to seeing you again in the restaurant.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torinos' at Home also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Torinos' at Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing