We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Albuquerque” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelona Suites
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Albuquerque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Lovely entryway and lobby, the rest wasn't too bad, either. Large room, clean and even a kitchenette (although ours didn't have a sink but it appears others may). Parking was easy and convenient, typical hotel furniture but I'm not complaining. The bed was very comfy, LOTS of room (big bedroom, separate living room area and kitchenette, bathroom). It was great having two vanity areas (one with shower, sink, mirror and toilet...the other with sink, mirror and vanity area) so no elbowing one another in the morning for space. Breakfast was fine...nothing fabulous but there's no need to go hungry. Eggs made to order, cereal, instant oatmeal, toast/bagels, juice, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Nice people to deal with, certainly worth the $80 a night (including tax/fees). I didn't swim, but my b/f did and said the pool was fine although in a bit of some work. At least it was open.

Room Tip: We had an exterior room facing a rather busy street, but it was no problem for us. If you require m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank for your great comments about the hotel! Our spacious suites are definitely an attraction at our hotel! No other hotel offers spacious rooms, which are great to spread out in. The vanity areas are also a great feature especially if husband and wife are traveling together - you can each have your own sink! Next time, please request a room in the back, away from the busy street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    62
    49
    63
See reviews for
154
78
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We love bringing our Bible Quiz team to Albuquerque and staying at the Barcelona Suites. The large rooms are fantastic for pre-teen children and their parents/coaches. The breakfast is fantastic! The kids love to swim at the indoor pool and play in the arcade room! - Tom Malone, TrinityKids - Trinity Temple Assembly of God - Artesia NM

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Hotel is a little bit older, but is very clean. mattress really comfortable, linens/towels clean & fresh.
Staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast,excellent service.
The people writing the less than flattering reviews obviously didn't stay at the Barcelona Suites in Albuquerque and must have it confused with another hotel.
Will definitely stay here again when in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thanks for you great comments about our hotel! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Entered Barcelona Suites in Albuquerque (after difficulty finding the enterance and parking to check in) to find a teenager's paradise. In fact, most of the guests that I came across were school groups. After check in, I arrived to my room which had a not so fresh smell and was very hot. Spent very little time awake and climbed into a not so comfortable bed only to awake in the morning to find multiple holes in the sheets exposing the mattress protector. I ended up not eating the hot, made-to-order breakfast and hurried only to check out.
The indoor grounds are beautiful, however, the rooms are lacking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have shown our staff your review and we are retraining them on putting proper linens in the room. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, but we would be happy to try and make it up to you -please contact us and we will definitely can discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Not very happy with my stay at this hotel. When we first arrived our rooms were really dusty and smelled musty. We were then transferred to another room and it seemed to be better. My overall experience was very unpleasant and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your candid comments about the hotel. We are retraining our staff members on rotating the rooms during the slow season, so that the rooms are not like the one you experienced.

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay but would definitely like to make it up to you. Please contact us so we can discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I returned to this hotel because its close to my business area. I thought it was time to write about their very friendly staff, from Pat at the front desk to Kevin in maintenance. They were all so helpful and professional. The suites are big and surprisingly very, very clean. The breakfast is generous with hot cooked to order items. I didn't use any of their two pools but they looked inviting. There is a full atrium bar in the evenings which is nice if you don't want to go out. Order in some food and watch sports with others. The bartender (Guy) really made me feel welcome.

Room Tip: It's a little tricky to get into the side gated garage when you arrive. Buzz the front desk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The made to order breakfast was good. I could hear the guy in the adjacent room snoring at night. Location to freeway entrance was just right forgetting around. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Property: Barcelona Suites
Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing