We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
86
80
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
80
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite small kitchen front desk full kitchen kirtland afb very clean hotel free breakfast living area nice breakfast hot tub convenient location exercise room a great place to stay outdoor pool air conditioner would stay here again parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Recently stayed here with another couple- shared a two bedroom suite. Very clean hotel with extremely nice friendly polite staff that goes above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable. Very clean facility, and maintained very well.

Room tip: Very convenient to airport, and just about everywhere, since it is close to the freeway that runs north and south through town.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertP7786, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello Bob S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive hard to make all of our guest stay a enjoyable one. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I have stayed here several times over the last 18 months to visit folks at UNM. The same people have been here over that time from the personable front-desk, and the folks that keep the FREE breakfast stocked and the area clean. The latest visit was during Balloon Fest and apparently many of the balloonists feel the same as they were also staying here.

For a convenient location, roomy rooms, and a good communal FREE breakfast surrounded by pleasant employees, this is the place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank bbpark336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertP7786, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. We hope that you continue to stay with us in the future.

Thank,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This is one of 3 Marriott properties located in this block. They are all within a 10 minutes drive to the airport terminal. Complimentary shuttle service, reserve it via the Front Desk. We stayed here before flying out during the Balloon Fiesta week, they even offer shuttle service to the fiesta!! That's pretty surprising. We think there was a fee applied.

Our room was located on the 4th floor, away from the road. It was a very quiet location. Got a great night sleep. The room had a small kitchen with all the amenities. Super spacious bathroom. The whole area was very clean.

The front desk staff was friendly, especially the evening shift! When we dropped off our rental car, they sent the shuttle to pick us up from the rental center. That saved us a trip to the airport to be picked up from the airport. We really appreciate the extra mile to please their guest! The morning breakfast was the typical Marriott spread.

If we ever travel in/out of Albuquerque again, this is the place we would stay at.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The room was surprisingly kind of nice. Not nearly as filthy as the nearby Fairfield.
Front desk did not bother offering a platinum upgrade and I ve decided not to bother her with requesting one as she didnt appear like she would care. My room faced directly into the pool-the noise was bothersome.
There were some outstansingly scary individuals hanging out in the hotel’s parking lot. One was seen next to my car, another was watching me sitting in a nearby parking spot. I brought it up to hotel’s attention and they actually sent security to check out the parking lot; but I really did not feel like it was a safe place to spend a night and just left. Wasted points for a few hours stay, but safety is more important.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank diogenesl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

I am sorry that you didn’t get an upgrade. Upgrades are based on availability and we won’t offer if we don’t have it available. All of or employees do care and if you look at the majority of our scores are based on the service provided. If you have any other issue please contact me.

Robert Pinon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The staff and management is first class, professional, courteous, very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Dalton, Mariah, Desiree, Dan will help in every way they can. But all the staff is very friendly and acknowledge you when walking through the hotel. The pool is nice because it is outdoors and they have a poolside grill. The fitness room is nas the basic to get your workout done. A very nice place to stay in Albuquerque.

Room tip: A room facing the pool.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ltseu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello Itseu0,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glade that we were able to meet all your expectations. We strive hard to make everyone's stay with us a great one. We hope the next time your in town that you will stay with us again.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews