We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$161
US$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque(Albuquerque)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
490
202
51
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
490
202
51
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet arearange cafepet friendly hotelwafflescross country tripvillage innbiscuits and gravygreat place to stayeasy accessroad triplate at nightnice propertythe breakfast arearoom was largerooms were very cleanwould stay here againfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 786 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inn because of the clean rooms, courteous staff, and the great complimentary breakfast, but because of this La Quinta's excellent reviews, we decided to give it a try instead. My gosh, this is the best La Quinta I know. My family enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was what we expected and the staff were very nice. If you are going to Albuquerque and need the best value in accomodations, I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WhenOffRatRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We travel annually from Arizona to Michigan on our summer migration north. We also travel with our Goldendoodle. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. Given its high ratings we thought we'd try it out. We are really happy we did. Although it took a few twists and turns to get to it from I-40 and it wasn't all that impressive when entering the parking area, it was well worth the effort. The young lady at the desk seemed almost excited to see us. Our room was on the first floor and was very comfortable and clean as were all of the common areas. It was also quiet. They have a great (and also clean) courtyard where we could exercise our dog off leash. Poop bags were handy. There were places to sit and watch him and although not large it was much better than most motels.

The breakfast was what one would expect from a quality facility. A good variety, fresh, and very clean. Look for us on our next stop in Albuquerque. As a result of this experience we will be checking out other LaQuinta's on our travels

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is one of the newer La Quinta's in the Albuquerque. The breakfast was very well laid out and the rooms are very clean and quite. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, our first stay ever in a La Quinta. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we changed our reservations later in our road trip so that we could stay at another La Quinta.

The room was immaculate, quiet, comfortable, and large (we had a suite). Although the hotel was packed with families and dogs, our room was quiet. We never heard TV sets blaring, loud conversations, toilets flushing, showers running, or people in the corridors. The wifi was free and the bed was just as comfortable as our bed at home. For those of you who are germ-phobic (like me), you will be happy to know that there is no bedspread and the blankets are encased in clean sheets. Our room had a coffee maker, as well as a microwave and refrigerator (both in a cabinet so that you didn't have to listen to the refrigerator running all night).

The hotel is set back from busy Menaul Blvd. And although it is right off University Blvd. and close to highways 40 and 25, it has double paned windows and the traffic is but a distant hum. The location makes it easy to get to wherever you are going in Albuquerque.

There is an indoor swimming pool that was loaded with kids every night, an exercise room, and a coin operated washer and dryer, all on the first floor near the lobby. My husband figures that they lost money on him based on his consumption of the hot breakfast every morning. All in all, this family-friendly La Quinta was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eabareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, as usual. They even had milkbones and T-bones for dog treats (but we didnt have the dogs with us, go figure). We missed the usual chocolate chip cookies because they didnt have them out.

Their breakfast was a bit more than expected. They actually serve eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, select pastries, gravy, and fruit, with coffee, orange and apple juice too. We are used to the cruddy complimentary breakfast with maybe an apple or banana and a muffin. Just serve yourself! They even have an outdoor courtyard area with grass and a wall around it to accomodate people eating breakfast with their pets!

Free wi-fi is complimentary. The night staff were very accomodating also. When we checked in to find that our King bedroom had been unavailable due to smokers, they gave us a room with a jacuzzi style bathtub.

There is also room service available for lunch and dinner as well. The neighborhood does not look all that appealing, but it is great if you are visiting the downtown area! It only took us about 10-15 minutes to get to most tourist destinations such as the ABQ Biopark and local museums, including Explora!, The Natural History Museum, The Rattlesnake Museum and Old Town, and The Museum of Art and History.

Room Tip: Since we did not bring our pets this time I am unsure of the cost, but they are usually free at MOST La Quinta destinations.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews