We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice LaQuinta”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice motel...We had a really large room with a sofa, etc. It was very clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was good...with some very tasty biscuits and gravy available.
The only negative was that we had some trouble getting to it...our GPS lead us in a big circle rather than right to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    173
    42
    15
    21
See reviews for
297
174
52
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inn because of the clean rooms, courteous staff, and the great complimentary breakfast, but because of this La Quinta's excellent reviews, we decided to give it a try instead. My gosh, this is the best La Quinta I know. My family enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was what we expected and the staff were very nice. If you are going to Albuquerque and need the best value in accomodations, I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WhenOffRatRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We travel annually from Arizona to Michigan on our summer migration north. We also travel with our Goldendoodle. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. Given its high ratings we thought we'd try it out. We are really happy we did. Although it took a few twists and turns to get to it from I-40 and it wasn't all that impressive when entering the parking area, it was well worth the effort. The young lady at the desk seemed almost excited to see us. Our room was on the first floor and was very comfortable and clean as were all of the common areas. It was also quiet. They have a great (and also clean) courtyard where we could exercise our dog off leash. Poop bags were handy. There were places to sit and watch him and although not large it was much better than most motels.

The breakfast was what one would expect from a quality facility. A good variety, fresh, and very clean. Look for us on our next stop in Albuquerque. As a result of this experience we will be checking out other LaQuinta's on our travels

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is one of the newer La Quinta's in the Albuquerque. The breakfast was very well laid out and the rooms are very clean and quite. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, our first stay ever in a La Quinta. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we changed our reservations later in our road trip so that we could stay at another La Quinta.

The room was immaculate, quiet, comfortable, and large (we had a suite). Although the hotel was packed with families and dogs, our room was quiet. We never heard TV sets blaring, loud conversations, toilets flushing, showers running, or people in the corridors. The wifi was free and the bed was just as comfortable as our bed at home. For those of you who are germ-phobic (like me), you will be happy to know that there is no bedspread and the blankets are encased in clean sheets. Our room had a coffee maker, as well as a microwave and refrigerator (both in a cabinet so that you didn't have to listen to the refrigerator running all night).

The hotel is set back from busy Menaul Blvd. And although it is right off University Blvd. and close to highways 40 and 25, it has double paned windows and the traffic is but a distant hum. The location makes it easy to get to wherever you are going in Albuquerque.

There is an indoor swimming pool that was loaded with kids every night, an exercise room, and a coin operated washer and dryer, all on the first floor near the lobby. My husband figures that they lost money on him based on his consumption of the hot breakfast every morning. All in all, this family-friendly La Quinta was an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eabareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, as usual. They even had milkbones and T-bones for dog treats (but we didnt have the dogs with us, go figure). We missed the usual chocolate chip cookies because they didnt have them out.

Their breakfast was a bit more than expected. They actually serve eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, select pastries, gravy, and fruit, with coffee, orange and apple juice too. We are used to the cruddy complimentary breakfast with maybe an apple or banana and a muffin. Just serve yourself! They even have an outdoor courtyard area with grass and a wall around it to accomodate people eating breakfast with their pets!

Free wi-fi is complimentary. The night staff were very accomodating also. When we checked in to find that our King bedroom had been unavailable due to smokers, they gave us a room with a jacuzzi style bathtub.

There is also room service available for lunch and dinner as well. The neighborhood does not look all that appealing, but it is great if you are visiting the downtown area! It only took us about 10-15 minutes to get to most tourist destinations such as the ABQ Biopark and local museums, including Explora!, The Natural History Museum, The Rattlesnake Museum and Old Town, and The Museum of Art and History.

Room Tip: Since we did not bring our pets this time I am unsure of the cost, but they are usually free at MOST...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

All managers should be like the one at this La Quinta. We were on a long automobile trip from California back to our home in Wisconsin. Our first stop was Albuquerque. We had stayed here before and were very pleased with the quality of the rooms vs. the rate we were charged. Also, all La Quinta's take pets at no additional charge which is extremely important to us. On this particular night, Julie, the night manager was working. She could see we were tired from the long days drive and offered us a one bedroom suite at no additional charge. She, like us, loves pets, in this case Lucky our dog, and felt that we would enjoy a soak in the jacuzzi, plus a room out of a high traffic area, with a bedroom door that shuts. Believe me, that is very important when your dog hears hallway noises in a regular room during the middle of the night! We had dead silence and a great nights sleep.

Thanks Julie. We will return and tell others about your great hotel. For all you pet lovers, this hotel also has an enclosed court yard to walk your pet!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSPcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing