We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location,clean enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #54 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 31 December 2011

this place is a decent staybridge out of the fray of central Alberq. and easy right next to I-25 at Alameda. I insist on a room on the far end that has excellent views of Sandia peak. Alameda has plenty of food and commerce choices. Good parking. Pool. Trader Joes isnt too far to the east on Paseo del norte via small back roads. The Mule Barn 2 miles away does a good breakfast...its at Alameda and 2nd,go right 1000 ft.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, We here at Staybridge Suites ABQ North appreciate all the great things you have noted in your review, I have also noticed you mentioned traders joe's , and the mule barn which my personal opinion is such a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner . Once again thank you for choosing staybridge and we hope to see you in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a great place! We only stayed one night but I'd be happy to move in for an extended stay anytime.

Our suite was very spacious with two Queens in a separate bedroom with attached bath. Nice bath amenities and quality linens. I really appreciate that they have a clip you can use to clip the edges of the black out drapes together so you won't have sunlight clawing its way through a gap in the drapes to assault you in the morning.

Wonderful service at the front desk. And an acceptable room rate through http://travelocity.com where this hotel was a "top secret hotel".

Excellent free WiFi in the room.

Breakfast had lots of goodies already prepared and you could make your own waffle if you chose. Excellent toppings for the oatmeal, and lots of fruit and yogurt. Breads and pastries as well. The low fat milk had expired though and tasted hideous but I didn't die using whole milk. Very good coffee too and coffee/tea service is available in the Lobby pretty much around the clock.

The neighborhood around it is kind of a warehouse area but felt safe enough. Easy access to the freeway, and restaurants not too far away. It is far at the N end of Albuquerque, but it doesn't take hours to get anywhere in town anyway.

I'll definitely have this as my first choice when back in ABQ. It didn't make 5 stars due to the environment around the hotel and the spoiled milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The rooms are spacious with full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The location is a little deserted with few eating or shopping opportunities nearby (except if you are looking for cars, tires or furniture). The hotel is one exit south of the Sandia Peak Tramway.

The breakfast was excellent.

There was a nice heated indoor pool, but it was used as a picnic area by several guest resulting in a quite dirty area. Some were also throwing bottles into the pool before diving after them. Wet and dirty towels were lying on the floor.

The fitness room was ok, but nothing more.

There are no housekeeping service in the weekends.

Irritating commercials popped up during internet sessions.

The hotel was not actually bad, but all in all I will never come back or recommend it to others. It should be possible to get a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our tour of South West USA. We were very unsure about Albuquerque as a place to visit but we decided to take a risk. It paid off!

Albuquerque is a very easy city to navigate and the hotel is just off the interstate so it is very easy to get around the city from the hotel,

The hotel was very clean and had the usual Staybridge facilities, free breakfast buffet and buffet in the evening. It also had a nice pool and Spa.

Staffg at the front desk were very helpful in giving us directions and helping us on our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Clean, quiet, nicely decorated suite with a full kitchen. The Manager was exceptionally helpful and recommended a superb Pizza Delivery....not your cookie-cutter pizza, but gourmet pizza with fresh & delicious salads. This suite had a large separate bedroom, nice bath, spacious living room, dining area, and kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My family and I stayed here for a soccer tournament. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very responsive to any of our needs. There was plenty of space, the rooms were clean and there were no headaches with breakfast. This is literally the second stay we have ever had in any hotel where there were no issues. We plan on using this hotel again for our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medic6bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

bed was comfy, suite was large, kitchen was great for fast breakfast, only thing missing was an oven. marble counter-tops. our 3rd stay here in 3 yeas and pleased by everything- staff, breakfast bar. Only complaint is the wireless internet connection was sketchy, sometimes hardly a dial up speed and lan cable didn't work. that's an important feature which is why I'm rating only 4 stars. still our favorite hotel in ABQ

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ett888now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
239 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $138 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing