We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
280
261
81
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
261
81
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge albuquerque airport an early morning flight rental car next morning starbucks coffee the shuttle driver free internet after midnight front desk staff up to date late at night very nice hotel comfortable rooms new mexico fitness center nice room
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 681 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We had a very early flight out of Albuquerque and made a decision to stay the the Sheraton Airport Hotel because it is the only full service hotel near the airport.
They were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We check into our junior suite (comfortable and quiet), had lunch and then took our rented car back to Enterprise. The hotel asked us to call them when we were done, and they sent a driver to pick us up.
Their Airport Shuttle driver was on time at 4:30 am and was very polite. The drive from the hotel to the airport entrance takes one minute!!

Room tip: Choose a room on upper floor with an eastern view. It's right next to the airport so the views are not fabulous.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelokb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Neelokb,

Thank you for choosing our full service location for your very early flight out the next morning. I am happy to hear that our staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful during your stay. We are always glad to provide our 24 hour shuttle transportation to any of our guests to make their stay as simple as possible! We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next journey.

Thank You,
Samantha Gwaltney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is where I stay for late or early flights from Albuquerque. Rooms are well designed with lots of wood. Big closet, in room safe, writing desk, and ample vanity area separated from sleeping area. Super comfortable bed. Most reliable room service ever, they call to let you know they are coming and they arrive on time and with hot food. Great outdoor pool area, nice bar and lounge. The hotel grounds are expansive and flow right into the landscaped areas of the airport so great for walks or running. They also take pets. Finally, the Albuquerque airport pretty much shuts down at 9:00 pm so, although you can walk to your gate from this hotel, the sound of jets taking off and landing isn't disturbing at night.

Room tip: The hotel sits on top of a mesa, next to the airport so views are good from any room at or above the 4th floor
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This property has had many names over the years but this latest incarnation is one of the nicest it's clean it's remodeled , it's a five minute walk from the terminal of the airport so you don't need to rent a car right away if you get in late that night. The rooms are comfortable, I like the decor in the bathroom and the beds are nice. My only complaint and it's a small one is the workout room had a funky smell it could be a bit larger was a little bit crowded.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Jeanne V,

We are happy to hear that our property has turned to be suffice after all the years you have experienced it being other hotels, we take pride in being a Sheraton. We are just a brisk walk from the terminal or we have our 24 hour shuttle to scoop you up and am glad you utilized the walk path! We always strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as you were during their stay! Please choose us again during your next visit!

Thank You,
Samantha Gwaltney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015

I had a very early morning flight out of ABQ recently, and, as something of a Starwood loyalist, decided to try this Sheraton high-rise a few paces from the terminal. The exterior suggests the 1960s/70s, but in the interior is quite up to date -- in fact quite nice. Comfortable rooms and even good food to go with a pleasant bar/restaurant. I rarely order nachos, but can recommend them here as they are far above average.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Stephen K,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our location and our interior of our building. We have introduced a new menu and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the nachos you ordered and will share your feedback with the chefs! We hope to see you during your next visit in the Albuquerque area!

Thank You,
Samantha Gwaltney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

This Sheraton, as with most others, is very clean, great staff, and great overall accommodations. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. My only advice would be, find somewhere off site to eat. I made the mistake of eating at the on site restaurant, and it was terrible. Really felt terrible that I had to pay for it. The location of this property is kind of unfortunate if you don't have your own transportation, because the only thing close enough to walk to is a sports bar. Other than those couple things, this is a great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D28martin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

D28martin05,

Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I want to apologize about the food service you received in our Rojo Grill. I have taken your feedback and will be sharing with the Chef to ensure that this doesn’t happen in the future. I am glad to hear, however, that the staff was great and the hotel was clean! We do hope to see you again!

Thank You,
Samantha Gwaltney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews