We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Perfect hotel for a four day business trip. It had everything I needed. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was super helpful, there's a pretty nice complementary breakfast, and it's very centrally located.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TJ-from-the-Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you, TJ-from-the-Bay, we do have what our guest needs are, the Green Jean food and bear court across the driveway makes it that much better and our hot breakfast buffet is great Hilton does a great job with it.

Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

The Hotel sign was seen from the street however when I used my GPS it took us to the wrong hotel as the streets were confusing. To get to the hotel we had to take many streets that were not available on the GPS.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank caroley373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Yes it is a bit tricky, caroley373. Thank you for staying with us thank you for staying with us.
Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 502-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The room was nice and clean. Hotel located right off the interstate but not noisy. This location is within walking distance of great local beer and food. Highly recommend the sugar cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Good morning, Dianna G, thank you, we agree with the food and beer court across the driveway it makes it nice for our guests
Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. I will recommend to other persons and I will continue cto use Hampton Innn Hotel.z. Very good location!, accessible to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you and good morning, Glennis A, yes with the addition of Green Jeans food court across our driveway, it is good for our guest, as a Hilton Brand we meet and exceed all standards by Hilton.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I usually stay in Old Town when I'm passing through Albuquerque, however, an internet special prompted me to change from my usual hotel and stay at this Hampton. Location is convenient, right off I40, and a bonus is the fact that the hotel shares a parking lot with Green Jeans, a mini-mall of repurposed shipping containers. There are several restaurants and a brewpub here, making it easy to just walk over from the hotel for a meal.
The hotel itself was very clean, bed was comfortable and staff courteous. The lock on my room door was not functioning properly when I checked in, and I was moved to another room promptly. This facility has an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, both of which looked clean and inviting. Some highway noise in the room at night, but with the air conditioner running, I heard nothing.
Breakfast was unremarkable, not a large selection of items. The only hot items available were eggs and biscuits and gravy, along with the obligatory waffles.
My only complaint was that the pool area was packed with kids, repeatedly jumping into the pool as well as the jacuzzi and being rowdy from 4pm until closing time at 10pm. Guess that can't be helped.
Otherwise, it was a nice stay, and I would choose this location again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank propwash05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi and good day, propwash05, thank you, yes we had lots of kids, there was a tournament at Stoneage Climbing Gym, and kids will be kids. Thank you.
Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I traveled to Albuquerque with a group of employees for a work conference. It was decided by our company to stay at Hampton Inn. I was pleased with the excellent service, the cleanliness and maintenance of the facility and especially the breakfast buffet. In all the hotels that I've stayed at over the years, this was the BEST breakfast buffet available. It was good hot food and was different each of the four days that I stayed. I will stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J2837CDkimberlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Good day, J2837CDkimberlys,Hilton does a great job on the menu, good selection and our staff is happy to work with the menu. And please come back.
Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-87-900
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed for a week ending 6/13/17. Our 10th stay, a week at a time, at this Hampton Midtown Hotel. We've stayed at other hotels years ago and once we stayed at this one we understand what great service is like. From check-in to check-out, all occasions of interaction with the hotel staff is pleasant and efficient. Problems are addressed immediately and efficiently to our satisfaction. Breakfast is absolutely superb. Clean tables, plenty of hot and cold choices with make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, coffee all day. Great management team that puts the guest's stay at the top of their agenda. It's always a treat staying here. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Good morning, Michael S, you are the sugar in our coffee this morning, what a great way for our staff to start our day. Thank you for this review.
Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9000
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $109 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing