We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here back in Dec and enjoyed it. The hotel itself was very nice and met all of my needs. There are some decent places to eat very close by. If I ever come back to NM I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnTheRoad4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thanks very much for your review OnTheRoad4040! It’s always great to hear from our guests and I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Gus Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    403
    248
    127
    73
See reviews for
211
213
100
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett, Mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it offered shuttle service to areas near the hotel -- Old Town, rail station, movie theater, restaurants, etc. We were exceedingly pleased with our choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant had excellent food and service.
Rooms were spacious. The Sweet Dreams beds offered a great night's sleep. Towels were large and fluffy!
Shuttle drivers were quick to respond and were most helpful. We would definitely choose the Doubletree for our next stay in Albuquerque. Ask for a mountain view when booking your room.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer better views. The mountain view was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thanks so much Lynton49 for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for all of your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I originally was going to review them positively, then I looked at my AMEX and saw a double charge. Not cool. They called me back and said they would refund my Visa. Then said they would refund my Mastercard. Since I put it on my AMEX, I am not confident I will ever see my refund.

Here is my original review. The $10 for parking was ridiculous in a city with street parking everywhere that full on advertises itself on it's website as having something like a 1/100th the people of Boston - so, plenty of parking space to go around. The gate was open when we left too, so, I don't know why I was honest and even paid it. Anyway, adding $10 for parking onto my $51 priceline bid only made the room $61, which is a totally reasonable price for this room, so, at $61 it's a 4 star stay. Why not perfect? Our first room, on a non-smoking floor, reeked of cigarette smoke. I couldn't bear to be in it for more than 5 seconds. The desk was incredibly nice about it and apologized, stating "we can't control other's bad behavior" and immediately changed our room - however - that is a testament to the kind of people who stay here and probably cause the problems others mention - people who smoke in a non-smoking room. Yuk. It was the second floor. You can't go down one floor on the elevator to inhale your cancer? Really? Also, why didn't the housekeeping staff mention to the desk staff not to put anyone in that room until it had a chance to air out?

Other drawbacks: the wallpaper is falling off the walls, there is no breakfast like other Doubletrees, and the wifi is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo slow. We gave up on checking our email on our laptops and instead just did it on our phones.

Pluses: It's super clean, check out is noon, we were in walking distance of a bunch of stuff, and there is a free shuttle. The shuttle drive also gave us a card that got us free dessert at the restaurant he took us too. HOWEVER, I was not told about the shuttle. I only knew about the shuttle because I overheard another couple discussing going to Seasons (where we were also going to dinner) and that the front desk had offered to shuttle them there. So, we called and asked about the service.

Would we stay here again for $60? Yes. For much more than that? Probably not. Would I stay again now that they double charged me. NO.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Trip Trip83,
Thank you for your candid review of your stay. If you experience any issues regarding your refund, please contact us immediately as we have already issued the proper adjustments. I would like to offer my apologies for the service you experienced as it does not meet the high standards of Doubletree. Please know that we value and take all feedback very seriously as it helps us reach our goal of delivering exceptional service. I will be addressing these matters with my team during our weekly meeting. I hope this experience doesn’t discourage you from staying with Doubletree in the future; we appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your review.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My sister and I went on vacation in New Mexico in June of 2011 and we stayed at the Doubletree in Albuquerque. What a great staff and wonderful hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The convenience of the hotel location to Old Town as well as the free shuttle rides could not be beat. We would highly recommend it and we would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thanks Neilap for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are happy that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient to Old Town. I will pass along your comments to the staff and thanks again for your review!

Truly yours,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
564 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel is obviously intended for business travelers, not someone who likes to have their own snacks or drinks without having to go down to the bar. We received a discount rate (through Priceline bidding) for the room which was well-furnished including an abundance of towels. The room was quite small, the television old and available channels quite limited. On the plus side, the views from the upper floors are stunning. For this to be a 5-star review (especially at a full price rate) the room should be bigger and include an up to date tv and at least a small refrigerator. The staff are attentive and very helpful. Oh, and parking is $10 a day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with a view to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I received a discount rate on this hotel via Priceline's Name Your Own Price bidding. This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Albuquerque, within easy walking distance of restaurants, nightlife, and attractions. Hotel staff are very helpful, and the rooms themselves are pretty clean and are well-appointed. There are excellent views from many of the upper-floor rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed here three nights in October for a convention across the street. it was okay for convenience to the convention. The room was just okay, with no refrigerator or safe which are things I am used to with this type of hotel. One issue was that on two of the evenings, my roommate and I could her running water in the bathroom. I got up to investigate and found it running out the vent on the wall and into the tub/shower area. This happened two nights, and I meant to mention it at the front desk, but when check out came, I was too rushed to do it, and forgot.

Downtown Albuquerque is very disappointing. There are not very many restaurants, and all in all it is a fairly sketchy area. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times, and it was always dead. But there weren't really other places to go in a walkable distance and we didn't have a car. I was very surprised that the area near the convention center had so little to do as far as shopping or dining. The guys who drove the hotel's van were total sweethearts and drove us to the airport as well as to Old Town which I really enjoyed.

I was also very surprised at the lack of hot tub facility in the hotel. The pool is small and outdoors, so it was closed when we were there. I did work out, and found the gym adequate. it would be much better if there was a hot tub. If I ever am in Albuquerque for a convention again, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing