We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wot it said on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #59 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
corby northants
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wot it said on the tin”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

i read a few reviews about this hotel some ok some not good but hotel was booked for me all i can say to the people who had bad experiances is you must have very hi standards this hotel was clean tidy food was good [b/fast] rooms were good sized i cant coment on the noise from the freeway as i had a courtyard facing room but this hotel offers very good value for money

Room Tip: courtyard facing room no noise from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soxcorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    92
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
59
57
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
304 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The New Mexico design of this hotel led me to book my business trip at this property. Although the rooms are typical Courtyard, the exterior and lobby/restaurant have New Mexico adobe styling, which is a fun twist (although not really unique in this part of the state). I did not notice any of the condition or maintenance issues other posters had mentioned. My double-queen room was nice, clean, and functional. The bathroom was spacious, but the counter space was very limited. Very good flow and pressure in the shower. The TV was a good-sized HD flatscreen, but none of the channels had HD content. The wireless internet worked well after I placed a call to the tech support to get it working initially. The restaurant has a good breakfast buffet, and the one dinner I had was good. Try the green chile and pork stew. The pool, spa, and exercise facility is indoors (and the pool is nicely heated), but it is in a separate building in the courtyard (so you walk outside a few steps to enter). My biggest complaint about the property was the temperature control - I could not get the room cold enough (in December!!) to sleep comfortably.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

When we stayed at the courtyard Albuquerque my first impression was that it was a good hotel. The staff was amiable, but not overtly friendly.
The rooms were newer and had obviously been remodeled so it was clean.
However, the layout of the room made it feel claustrophobic. The TV was not visible from the bed and I don’t know about you but when I’m in a hotel I like to watch TV from bed.
They had a couch to sit in and watch TV but it is not the same.
Another thing that bothered me was that the head of the bed was facing the door. I prefer the door to be on one side or at the foot not at the head.
The bathrooms were adequate and clean. They had a wardrobe and a closet which seemed to be a little redundant. And the wardrobe took up a lot of space in the room.
Unfortunately I would not stay here again. However, I can’t, at the same time, discourage someone from staying here.
All in all it was fair.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABQgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My BFF and I spent a couple of nights here Oct. 20-21, 2011. The first nice thing was the lobby. As my friend was checking in, I was checking out the treats in the lobby. I did have some of the wonderful cucumber water and then made my choice of coffee that was out there in the afternoon. After we checked in, showered, got dressed to go out I stopped and got more coffee since I knew we were going to be up late. Check in was a breeze with a very nice person working the desk.
The room was very clean. I notice things like that and would get grossed out if it wasn't. The grout was spotless and there was no stray hairs in the tub and anywhere around the sink. There were plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. There was also a coffe maker with all the fixings. I know that is what is expected from a hotel, but some places seem to forget to replace or clean some things.

The bed was very comfortable with crisp sheets and plenty of pillows. I have no complaints about this hotel. Also, when I ran into the cleaning lady in the hall, I asked her for some extra shampoo and conditioner and she was very friendly and gave me what I needed with a smile.

I would definitly stay at this hotel again. Thank you for the great stay. And, loved the bunnies outside......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninachka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Though I read the great reviews for this hotel, I found the decor very tired and much in need of a refresher. Carpet torn in places, black marks on walls, old style wall coverings, desk chair would not elevate, and bed very "hard" by Marriott standards. Pillows and bath amenities usual for Courtyard. I would rate this Courtyard below industry standard for this brand of hotel. Average, at best. I found the hotels by the airport of much better quality. Sorry :-(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSoonerOrLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

After staying in another hotel for the Balloon Fiesta, we decided to stay in Albuquerque one additional night. Our other hotel left much to be desired, so we settled on the Courtyard Marriot. The room was perfect...comfortable for my spouse and our two children. We only wished we could have booked this room for our entire stay! Would definitely return....especially to take advantage of the pool!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Attending the Balloon Fiesta & wanted a hotel close to the park with a fridge in room. Courtyard Marriott fit the bill. Great location, beautiful properly and nice room, although it was quite small even for the 2 of us. Staff was great - prepared to help us with info on getting to the Balloon Fiesta, best exit to take and times to arrive, etc. Did not offer breakfast early enough to make it to the Dawn Patrol - but having a fridge helped. The Balloon Fiesta was fabulous, by the way, and usual "carnival" type food was better than average. Besides being close to Fiesta Park, there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, and easy access to I-25. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spidersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 km away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Property: Courtyard Albuquerque
Address: 5151 Journal Center Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5905
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing