We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manage expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Manage expectations”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We reserved a single queen through expedia but was given a double queen. They held the room for us even though we came in late in the night already. We paid $32/night for the room.
The room was clean. There are three things of note though: 1. The room's a/c has yet to be updated, but it was working so that's ok. 2. The lavatory is outside the bathroom so all brushing of teeth and washing of face are done inside the room itself and not the bathroom. 3. The carpet was really old that slip ons are a requirement to walk around the room. The bathroom was average sized and clean. There's cable but there's not a lot of choices for channels.

They have free breakfast everyday, but it will be the exact same breakfast everyday. No variety here. But there's a lady there who's very sweet and would make you waffles even if she doesnt have to. Breakfast everyday is a choice of cereals, toast, waffles. They have coffee, milk, apple and orange juices.

There is free wifi available.

Location-wise, all the places we went to were about 10-15mins away from the hotel. There would be better situated hotels but for the price, it was not that bad and not too far away. I remember it being very close to sandia peak tramway.

Parking was not a problem but the hotel has no direct access from the main road. You have to pass by another hotel (americas best inn i think) before accessing the hotel.

Over all, manage your expectations for the hotel, because its relatively cheap. For me, i feel like i got the value for my money since it wasnt expensive and i think i got a good deal for it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myatienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    155
    138
    86
    89
See reviews for
213
132
84
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for an overnight while visiting Albuquerque. Loved the location as it was not far from "midtown" and very quiet. Very friendly front desk staff. Large clean room. Not the best shower water pressure, but good comfortable bed. Good typical continental breakfast. Fast internet. Felt safe. Would definently recommend as a great value as it is inexpensive and we had no issues with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Me and my friends stayed here for a night on our road trip. Fine hotel. Not the nicest place, but it was clean and the beds were alright. Couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We strive to exceed expectations and your comments and ratings are helpful to us in achieving that goal. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you again. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Booked last minute via the Super 8 web-site after careful reading of Priceline review's on ABQ discount properties. King room, two guests $38.20 including tax. Front desk check-in employee was very friendly and informative. Room is the normal for Super 8. Breakfast was free, very simple, but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentDiner011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here for more than a month, and if you're looking for a clean room and nice staff at a very affordable price then that's exactly what you get. The reviews on this site almost made me not choose the hotel, but I tried it out for a few days and found nothing wrong! OK, it's not the Ritz, so don't expect a luxury room! There was an incident with someone's car being broken into, and a laptop stolen ... I think it's common sense not to leave a laptop in your car even if you're parked in Beverly Hills. In any case, they have regular police patrols in the area now. Also, they make the tastiest waffles in the mornings! People should stop giving bad reviews for minor problems and focus on what really matters: cleanliness and staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I had to call the front desk from the lobby to get service. When he arrived, he was indignant, argumentative, and cut me off mid-sentence. The room was clean, the bathroom was minuscule, with the sink on the outside of it. Hard to see from the freeway, kind of a roundabout way to get to it. Not sure if the neighborhood was safe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My employee stays at this Super 8 reguarly for business and in the past year, his van in the parking lot was broken into over nite and all the company's equipment and electronics were stolen. The police now patrol the parking lot. However, just this week, he left room at 10:30 PM to pick up a late nite dinner, returning 26 min later only to find all the company's electronics stolen from his room, including the bag he keeps them in. This is just crazy! The police were called and my employee, police and hotel manager viewed the videos but nothing was conclusive. I've called the hotel manager to say I want to file an insurance claim and she said she will contact the owners but refused to give me any of their information. We'll see if they contact me or not. Regardless, I've given my employee strick orders NOT to stay at this hotel again.. this is getting very expensive replacing all the electronnics.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Root B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
183 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
1.2 km away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#103 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
331 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
7.5 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque East
Address: 450 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing