We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
US$126
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Street Inn(Crescent City)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Saver Inn(Crescent City)
US$116
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
152
176
51
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
176
51
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dollarssliding glass dooroatmealno frillshear the waveswooden deckcrescent beachhot chocolatelow tideocean frontlight sleeperchart roomenjoy the viewbed was comfortableslidersnothing fancywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 427 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Somewhat good view but the rooms were not the best and it was a little pricey, I have been at much worse but much better

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAnthony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I recently drove north on HWY 1 and needed a place to spend the evening on the road and not break the bank. For the price, in Crescent City this is the best place to stay. It's not fancy. But it iIS right on the ocean. Can't beat that in my opinion. Rooms were small but clean and basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. We reserved the room less than a hour from arriving in town and she waited for us to arrive. Try to get an ocean side room (most of them). Since we were the last to check in all that was left was road side. But it wasn't too noisy from traffic. We could still hear the waves!

Room Tip: Ocean side of course
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at the property 5 nights recently. Yes, it is at a nice location, right on the Foggy beach.
However, the very small room has no AC, no phone,no small fridge,and no radio. The walls are so thin you could hear every conversation going on in the rooms next to us. We could also tell when anyone is taking a shower in the next room as it sounded like they were in your bathroom. The wooden walkway in front and in back of the rooms made it possible for you to hear any one walking towards or away from your room. The room did have an alarm clock.

But the alarm did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here four nights on a recent trip up the coastline. I love the ocean and this place put us right there. It is in a wonderful spot. The rooms were well kept but small. It was surprisingly quiet with a boardwalk right outside our room. Sleeping with windows open towards the ocean was the best.

No complaints with this place. Just might feel cramped to some.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billraab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This place is so peaceful, so nice and in such a perfect location. It's a basic room, but the beach more than makes up for any missed luxuries. It's an older building, but that's fine- we had a great night's sleep, a good shower in what looked to be brand-new bathroom, and both and evening and morning walk on that long stretch of beach. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonzoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews