We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat spot!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Beach Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

if you are looking for a fancy place this is not it. This motel is older and there is nothing fancy about it but if you have children the rooms are separated by a wall with a dresser so you have a little privacy :-) and it has a great porch that runs all along the back of it with chairs so you can enjoy the sound of the beach and a glass of wine! We stayed here near the end of August 2011 after traveling the beautiful state of Oregon and totally enjoyed this little place. We found about 25 unbroken sand dollars walking the beach and had a little fire on the beach that night. It was pretty darn cold but we are from Ft Worth so we were willing to put up with the wind and cold for the fire and the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

A little overpriced but a great location. Far enough South of town to be in the country, but close enough to drive in for dinner.
Nice decks overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Room was clean, comfortable and loved the ocean view and hearing the waves. The staff were very friendly and accomdating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the ocean side
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerngirl0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Somewhat good view but the rooms were not the best and it was a little pricey, I have been at much worse but much better

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAnthony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I recently drove north on HWY 1 and needed a place to spend the evening on the road and not break the bank. For the price, in Crescent City this is the best place to stay. It's not fancy. But it iIS right on the ocean. Can't beat that in my opinion. Rooms were small but clean and basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. We reserved the room less than a hour from arriving in town and she waited for us to arrive. Try to get an ocean side room (most of them). Since we were the last to check in all that was left was road side. But it wasn't too noisy from traffic. We could still hear the waves!

Room Tip: Ocean side of course
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed at the property 5 nights recently. Yes, it is at a nice location, right on the Foggy beach.
However, the very small room has no AC, no phone,no small fridge,and no radio. The walls are so thin you could hear every conversation going on in the rooms next to us. We could also tell when anyone is taking a shower in the next room as it sounded like they were in your bathroom. The wooden walkway in front and in back of the rooms made it possible for you to hear any one walking towards or away from your room. The room did have an alarm clock.

But the alarm did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here four nights on a recent trip up the coastline. I love the ocean and this place put us right there. It is in a wonderful spot. The rooms were well kept but small. It was surprisingly quiet with a boardwalk right outside our room. Sleeping with windows open towards the ocean was the best.

No complaints with this place. Just might feel cramped to some.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billraab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
2.3 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
456 reviews
1.2 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
311 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
464 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Beach Motel

Address: 1455 Redwood Hwy. S., Crescent City, CA
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
#3 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you get any closer to the beach than from Crescent Beach Motel rooms, your blankets would get wet! Beachfront lodging is what we offer. In pure comfort, you can go to sleep to the sound of crashing waves (or shut them out if you prefer) and wake to see the beachfront without lifting your head from pillow. Open the sliding glass door and smell the fresh ocean salt air. It's a dream come true - Oceanfront lodging- at a price you can afford! There is nothing to spoil your ocean front view from our rooms. No high rise buildings or fast food signs -- just miles of open beachfront - totally unspoiled. Enjoy walks on the beach, whale watching, kite flying, or just lounging on the deck watching the ocean. When you want something more, just a few miles away there are tide pools and ancient, tall Redwoods in Stout Grove. Experience beachfront lodging at the Crescent Beach Motel - the ONLY motel on the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Beach Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing