We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Crescent City)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Crescent City)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
150
174
51
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
174
51
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dollarssliding glass dooroatmealno frillshear the waveswooden deckcrescent beachhot chocolateenjoy the viewchart roomocean frontlight sleeperbed was comfortableslidersnothing fancywould definitely stay here againthin walls
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This older motel is located right on highway 101 and directly on a wide, beautiful stretch of beach. What a view! And the beach has lots of sea shells and driftwood for collectors.

Our room was a single queen so the room was not cramped. I did see rooms with two beds that looked pretty hard to move around in, but ours was great. It was clean and smelled fine. Yes, it's a little dated with old carpet, but the bed was comfortable, there was a decent-sized closet, and nice chairs on the porch for watching the waves.

I'd go back with no qualms.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the ocean!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I made a reservation with four people, than brought my daughter also (now 5 people) when we arrived they said we couldn't stay at the hotel with 5 in a rm. There wasn't another rm. Available and yes they'd still charge me if we left....wow.....ridiculous! GOD forbid if you have a large family. Was the view worth the hassle?? NO.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hi Angie,
I want to personally apologize for any mistreatment and I also want to thank you for taking the time to post about the occupancy rules. The maximum occupancy that a room has is dictated by the number of beds. This is calculated by using 2 people per bed. A room with1 bed can have 2 people and a room with 2 beds can hold 4 people. So, when you made a reservation for four and showed up that same day with 5, it caused a problem that we were not able to remedy. This is not unique to this industry as the same situation would apply to sell out concerts and ball games where you are short by one ticket. We are very busy during that time of year and did not have another room available to handle the unexpected guest. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on a family road trip on the west coast with our two young kids. We stay at the this motel because the tripadvisor.
The location was great. We could sit on the porch, and our kids can run on the beach. It's woke and clean beach, perfect for young kids.
But the room was really old and smelly. Beds were no good, and very small. The sink did not work very well, and it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's the location that sets this pace apart. Right on the ocean with lovely views and a window that opens to let in the fresh sea breeze which was very welcome.

I stayed with my partner for one night in a standard room with a king-size bed which had a lesser view of the ocean than other pricier rooms.

Reception staff (Nathan) was very friendly and helpful, explained all our room options and recommended a restaurant nearby when we asked.

Room was pretty good, decent size with a good bed, big sofa, fridge, microwave etc. Free wi-fi is available and is a decent speed. Free breakfast also available but very average.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the family as part of a roadtrip along us-101. The hotel is ok; clean room and so-so beds but what set it apart for us was the location. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the redwoods.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews