We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Colorful Visit”

Ranked #8 of 44 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We stayed in Estes Park for two night on a road trip to Gran Teton Nat'l Park and enjoyed it very much. The store and shop owners and employees were cordial and helpful and the variety of restaurants and retail was plentiful. Crowded in the weekend but doable. The flowers and quaint architecture made it feel somewhat European.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gypsylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lots of shops"
in 34 reviews
"t shirt shops"
in 27 reviews
"candy stores"
in 21 reviews
"farmers market"
in 11 reviews
"shop owners"
in 11 reviews
"quaint shops"
in 9 reviews
"the river walk"
in 41 reviews
"mountain town"
in 19 reviews
"window shop"
in 8 reviews
"the main street"
in 29 reviews
"tourist shops"
in 8 reviews
"typical tourist"
in 11 reviews
"great shopping"
in 13 reviews
"beautiful flowers"
in 11 reviews
"salt water taffy"
in 13 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 11 reviews
"fudge"
in 21 reviews
Filter

178 - 182 of 779 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I spent the day walking around the town going in and out of the shops. I used to live in Loveland so it was nice to go visit and see how it has changed. It is such a beautiful town. I missing living where I can just get in my car and in no time I am there. It is an amazing place to visit and there is no telling what wildlife you might see. Enjoy your trip!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We shopped downtown. There were quaint little shops. I a little on the touristy side. Easily done in a few hours.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank JulieH240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

It was so fun walking around the river walk and seeing all the little shops. My husband and I enjoyed many great restaurants along the strip and found several fun little souvenirs.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Stacie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Our family absolutely loved Estes Park. The downtown is so beautiful during the holidays and there are tons of shops and places to eat. Great time!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Amber0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Estes Park also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing