We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandyman2...
1 review
“Outdated Home”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Stevenson is a very outdated home and needs some improvements!! We had friends and family stay at other properties on Windcliff that were a lot nicer than ours! My suggestion is if you don't care about staying in a home that is dated, like 1980's then go ahead and stay there. But if you want a better property stay in a different one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
The Stevenson is indeed one of our legacy family cabins as described and depicted in both the description and photographs. Reading other reviews, you'll find the vast majority of renters rating it very highly given its amazing views and Ethen Allen furnishings and traditional sensibilities. Yes, some of the other properties we manage at Windcliff are newer and more modern in decor. Upon visiting some of those other homes, I see now the guest perhaps experienced some renter's remorse. Mea culpa. As the management team responsible, we will recommit to encouraging all guests spend a little more time consulting with Windcliff staff, asking about our homes and studying the website photos and descriptions closely before making their final reservation choice(s). No home is misrepresented at Windcliff.com. Guests find a wide range of homes and prices but all our homes are mechanically sound and meet our personal (my staff inspects every home - no 3rd parties are involved) and stringent inspection criteria prior to each and every guest check-in. We regret this home wasn't where this guest would have preferred to stay. We should have vetted this better during booking and knowing the importance of updated design, perhaps guided the guest to a higher priced property at Windcliff that better matched her preferences. Our apologies. We will strive to continue to improve in this important "matchmaking" role to ensure each guest stays in the best possible home given their budget, availability and preferences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Az
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for you lovely and touching review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SKS06
Wichita
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!! Peaceful!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We usually come to Estes Park almost every year but this is the first year that we booked a house. The rental process with Windcliff Properties was great. They did a great job of communicating by email with information, policies, and bill receipts. The house was very cozy and has beautiful views. We had a small issue with the bed situation. We booked this property as it had an upstairs bedroom and bath because our 85 yr old mother was also coming. We did not notice in the pictures that the king bed was a raised or platform bed that had 3 steps to get up into it. We tried it a couple of nights but with her getting up in the middle of the night and had difficulty with the steps we made the decision to move her downstairs -- but then she also had to go up and down the basement stairs. The mattress in the master bedroom was good but the twin bed and queen bed mattresses need updating. One of the bedrooms was setup for kids with stuffed animals on the beds, kid furniture, and TV with DVD player--- a kids dream. Nice TVs in the living room, den, and master bedroom. The kitchen was better stocked with cookware, etc than any condo we have stayed at in the past. The deck was wonderful and we saw deer and elk in the morning for the first 3 days. The driveway was a bit of a challenge due to the angle especially if you would have a larger vehicle but you can also go past the driveway a bit and turn around on a small road and approach it from another angle. The bathrooms had loose rugs on the floors and we went out and bought a couple cheap rugs that would not slide as a safety issue for our mother. The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating. We loved the quietness. They were a variety of books, movies, and games that I think families would really enjoy. Overall, we loved our time at this property. The price was very good in having a whole home to ourselves versus a condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Mainly the location with great mountain view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing