We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
269
36
18
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
36
18
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast in bed soaking tub horizon suite memory foam two person hot tub gourmet breakfast romantic getaway wedding venue outdoor wedding wedding guests direct tv free standing third floor the lower level both mornings walk in shower complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 344 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Snow Suite for three nights for a wedding. Our room was very nice and cozy, especially liked the fireplace and waterfall fountain in our room. The view was not much from the room (against the mountain and out on parking lot), but it was quiet and in the morning we say elk grazing the mountain side. Did not use the outdoor or in door tubs. We had drinks and dinner one night at the bar which was very small. The wedding venue, food etc. was fabulous and I can see why this is a popular place for weddings! Daily breakfast was included and we opted to have it in our room, it was good and plentiful. If we ever visit again we would probably see if we can get a room with a better view or stay elsewhere. A bit pricey.

Room Tip: 3rd floor may have better views but if wedding is going on might be noisy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787MaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Skip this place! We stayed at the McGregor cabin. The beds are rock hard and the pillows flat. The window coverings in the large bedroom permit the bright lights in from the Chateau parking area. No ceiling fans for air circulation. Opening windows for fresh air is not an option due to the noise from wedding parties. They have a 10 am checkout but expect guests to wash the dishes, etc. or they have the option to tag on another charge. Coffee was provided for one day only. Cheap powder creamer. Ran out of TP on the last day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Fall River Cabin during the peak fall season. The cabin was charming - either very new or recently updated. We loved the cabin for the 2 nights we stayed but we are more hotel people. Tried 9 months in advance to book the chateau which was full. Amazing facility for weddings and would have been a great place to stay. We would definitely stay here again in either the cabins or the chateau. Staff were really helpful when we arrived a day early and they couldn't accommodate us. Helped us find a place for the extra night nearby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robkat1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Safe your money! It's beautiful and all but - Hotel staff leaves at 6pm. Bar staff is there untill 10pm & you have to leave a message if you need anything. After that no one is there & you're on your own! Hot tub water was in need of cleaning with white particals floating and looked greasy! Shower wouldn't drain and water started going into the main bath area making it very slippery to walk out of shower. You can hear people walking around on floor above you. Small bed was not comfortable. Coach in living area is pretty but not comfortable to sit on. It was two piece put together and kept sliding apart forcing you to watch TV from bed, which was too far away to see. I would not recommend it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed here in August of 2016, and absolutely loved our time! Very romantic and relaxing...we loved the private hot tub, and the relaxing room. Great place for us to stay; and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews